Family ID: 1833940

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bologna / Town | More ⇩

Name Francesca

State Emilia-Romagna

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 21 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
183
Profile Visited by 183 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are Francesca and Pier Luca, parents of little Cattleya, a 2-year-old girl. The person we are looking for will have to take care of Cattleya, our only daughter, full time, stimulating her with games and reading. Cattleya is a very good child, used to being with other people. Cattleya also loves being with other children, and she attends the playroom in the center of Bologna. We live in a spacious apartment in the historic center of the city of Bologna, right next to the Giardini Margherita, a public park on the outskirts of the city, where Cattleya loves walking in the morning and in the afternoon. Our house is located in the historic center, in the Santo Stefano district. The area is well connected to public services, surrounded by greenery, a stone's throw from the university area.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are only looking for au pairs who have a valid residence permit to stay in Europe. The person will have to deal exclusively with Cattleya, actively stimulating her with games and reading. The work is 45 hours per week, paid € 150 per week for a total of € 600 per month. Since the child sleeps in the afternoon from 2pm to 4.30pm / 5pm, the nanny will have two and a half hours free every afternoon. You are also guaranteed one day off per week, on Sundays. If extra hours are needed, they will be paid. The person we are looking for will not have to take care of the cleaning of the house, having a domestic worker available who cleans the house every other day. However, the person must be careful to keep their spaces (bedroom and bathroom) in order, and also and above all of Cattleya's cleanliness. Our greatest need is that Cattleya is always clean and tidy, inside and outside the home. It is also necessary that there is flexibility in shifts and schedules, as we are often both out of Bologna for work needs (never at night, we never leave the child alone during the night). We also need a person who loves to travel and has no problems catching a plane or being absent from Bologna for several days. Correct knowledge of the English language is absolutely essential if you do not speak Italian. It is necessary to have a valid / unexpired passport. It is also necessary that the person does not have difficulty being outdoors for several hours a day, adapting to Cattleya's schedules.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner / Attorney

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- Select -
 Italian, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The person who will live with us will have their own room with TV. Cattleya sleeps in a separate room. In the house there is a wi-fi connection, and a TV in the lounge with Sky and Netflix.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »