Family ID: 1255307

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Brussels / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nadège

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
133
Profile Visited by 133 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
53%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair

We have been living a couple of great au pair experiences over the last few years and, as our last chapter comes to an end, we are excited and very much looking forward to hosting the next ‘big sister’ for Victoire and Alistair.
We are a fun, loving and caring family, always curious about new adventures (travel, food, culture)

We live in a big house, with a garden, in Brussels city, close to the center, the woods (Bois de la Cambre) and the Brussels' University (ULB)
We are looking for an au pair to support us both in the morning and evening as we get kids to and from school, as well as during some of the w-e activities. Lots of free time besides this and a lot of things to do close by.

We are living in a very international environment (school, work, friends) and are teaching our kids about diversity of language and culture.

While Brussels is not as well known as its ‘big sisters’ Paris and London, the quality of life here is fantastic and food amazing in case you are a foodie.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our au pair should prepare the kids in the morning and get them to schoolbus (both take the bus in the morning at the corner of the street at 7:35am). In the afternoon (around 5pm) the au pair should pick our kids at bus stop or school, play with them and help them preparing for the night (about 1 hour in the morning and 3.5 in the afternoon incl family dinner). More support is required on Wednesday afternoon to bring them to sport activities
On the w-e, we will need some support as well on Saturday for the kids activities.
There is of course a full day of rest that will be either on Sunday or Thursday depending of the week.

The au pair will be invited to some of our vacation trips (e.g., ski trip).

Au pair should be able to cook for the kids and is expected to tidy (not clean) the children’s room, do some light shopping (eg when missing something for cooking) and participate to family chores (eg loading / unloading the dishwasher and cleaning the table after family dinner)

No cleaning support expected in the house (except own room which we expect to be cleaned on weekly basis).

The au pair shouldn’t receive any guest in our house, shouldn't smoke and should refrain using screens (mobile, TV) while with our kids

The applicant should have a perfect level of English
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 650 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Flemish, French, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

One private bedroom within our house, with a private bathroom
No cleaning support required (we already have support for this) but will need to take care of her own laundry keeping her own room clean
Access to all facilities of the house (kitchen, laundry, garden) and a bike
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »