Family ID: 2555298

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Burlington / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Lindsay

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2024 - Dec 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
31
Added as favorite 31 time in the last 3 weeks
351
Profile Visited by 351 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are located in Burlington Ontario in a suburb called Aldershot. It is close to walking trails the lake, public transit and is a bike ride to the downtown area. We are located at 40 minute go train ride from Toronto Ontario, and a 15 minute go train bus ride from Niagara Falls Ontario, we live on a property with lots of greenery in a quiet neighborhood. We have two boys 2.5 years old and almost 5 years old. The kids are in daycare and school full-time from 8 AM until 4:30 PM. We are looking for someone to be a part of our family but also enjoy everything the area has to offer.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for help with the kids in the mornings a few days a week (7am-8am), and in the evenings a few days a week (4:30pm-8pm), as they are in full-time daycare from Monday to Friday 8am-4:30pm. Ideally one night a week to stay in so you are home while children are asleep. Our children are in bed by 7pm (Ezra) and 8pm (Axel). They both sleep through the night and have their own rooms. Possibly a few hours a weekend as well depending on schedule. All hours would be scheduled a minimum of 1 week ahead of time so no miscommunication happens and you get to enjoy the sites/your own time.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Sales

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1250 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Arabian, Argentinean, Australian, Barbadian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Colombian, Czech, Danish, Dominican, Dutch, Egyptian, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Lebanese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Serbian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Depends

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own room with desk, queen bed, and a shared bathroom (would mostly be for your use, but is the only bathroom in the basement so May seldomly be used by other members of the family). You’ll have the kids playroom to yourself with a couch and tv both during the day and after they are in bed. You’ll have access to a vehicle most days of the week. We sometimes travel to the cottage where you would have your own bedroom as well if you choose to accompany. All food/essentials provided like toilet paper etc.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »