Family ID: 1838203

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Fourcatier-et-Maison-Neuve / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Hingray

State Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 9-10 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
66
Profile Visited by 66 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello dear future Aupair,

I'm raising my three wonderful children alone, and I also have to do my work at the same time... So I'm looking for someone to support me on a daily basis in caring for the children and a little logistical support for the house.

We will integrate you as a full member of the family.

I live in a small village in the mountains, a few kilometers from the Swiss border, at an altitude of 1000m, there are a lot of people around in several villages.

Summer allows you to do many outdoor activities (walks, hikes, mountain biking, fishing, swimming in the lake, etc.).

Winter gives way to snow sports, snowshoeing, sledding, cross-country skiing... we live 2km from an alpine ski area and next to several Nordic ski areas... very cold in winter...it can snow, depending on the year, from November to March.

Our environment is made up of mountains, meadows, cows with their bells, small villages, lakes... very calm and beautiful... but if you are looking for the big city or the suburbs, you will be disappointed.

The nearest town is 15km away, accessible by bus or car. However, shops are also present in the neighboring villages... A manual driving license is important with experience to allow you to move easily, sometimes on the snow. I provide a car for you, its use is to be discussed.

A TGV station is 30 minutes by car with a direct line to Paris in 3h40.

I am a hospital architect/engineer, rather focused on communication and fairly calm, although very active. My work is quite intense.

We are all 4 quite welded and rather happy. We take advantage of the nature that surrounds us...

In addition to the remuneration per week, I give you:
- pocket money is also paid during the aupair's holidays
- mobile phone plan (france) and 10GB internet
- French lessons 1h30 to 3h per week of your choice
- cross-country ski pass for the season (November to February) and I will lend you skis
- provision of a car for the needs of the mission (children's activities, aupair French lessons...) and provision for the needs of the aupair (visits, discoveries,...) to be discussed with me
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Regarding the mission, here is what is expected:

During the school week:
I leave for work at 5:30 a.m. and return around 5:30 p.m.
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday, and Wednesday (only in the morning for the big boy, the girls do not have school on this day)
You have to get the children up (boy at 6.30am, girls at 7am), prepare them breakfast and help them get ready for school, bring them on foot or by bike to the bus 200m away at 8am.
Pick up the girls at 11:45 a.m. from the bus, prepare food for them, feed them and bring them back to the bus at 1 p.m.
Pick up the girls at 4:45 p.m. from the bus, give them a snack, help them with homework, prepare the evening meal, play, activities... then prepare the meal, which takes place around 6:30 p.m.

After the meal and the homework, we play, read or tell stories to the children but you can enjoy yourself alone if you prefer.

I estimate about 5h-6h of household chores per week (laundry, a little ironing, various cleanings, tidying up...).

Every other weekend the children are with their mothers so you can enjoy it as you see fit. The other weekends you can either share our family life or discover the region.

Sometimes it will be necessary to drive a car to bring the children somewhere, to an activity, to the doctor or sometimes to their mother (once a month in the last case)

You have 6 weeks of vacation during the year (October, December, February, April), as well as 3 weekends out of four. During these moments you can enjoy it as you see fit: discover the region, visit, go hiking...

Overall the "work" time is about 30 hours per school week, but I compensate by giving vacations which is 25 hours per week on average over the 10 months of presence.

Support in English and on homework is expected. I would also like to be able to count on you to do musical education but this point is according to your skills...

I am quite exhaustive in this presentation but it is better to be clear from the beginning to avoid unpleasant surprises :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
9 Year female
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 360 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Venezuelan

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français Our family is quite close and there is life...

A tall 12-year-old boy, a great reader, athletic, likes to move and also stay calm. Pretty goodn pupil. Is not comfortable learning languages and I am counting on you to help him learn English, even German.

A 10 year old girl who likes to move and be alone sometimes. Pretty good student.

A 7-year-old girl, very playful, very imaginative, cuddly, needs a lot of attention.

I think that the 3 children and especially the last need to have a female adult present and attentive.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a chalet-type detached house, very bright with a very large garden, a beautiful view and nice neighbors.

I provide a room of approximately 11m2 with double bed 140cm x 200cm, office space, wardrobe and storage, two windows.

The bathroom is common and shared (2 in the house)

...
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »