Family ID: 2587935

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Frankfurt am Main / Big City | More ⇩

Name Melissa

State Hesse

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 12-18 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 214 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,

We are an international family of three living in the city center of Frankfurt. Melissa (mom) is Franco-Canadian and Michael (dad) is German. Our son Leonard will be two years old in April 2023.

We are looking for an Au Pair to help us with daily house work and day care pick ups. We have a large apartment situated in a residential neighborhood, 10 minute walk from the city center. We do not have an extra bedroom, and would therefore pay for a room in a shared apartment nearby.
More ⇩

Job Description

Love / interest for cooking
Willing to clean up after cooking and play time
Come up with fun activities in the city after daycare
Educational interactions with child
Fun, open and sincere character
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, French, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Event manager / Finance

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, English, French, New Zealander, Scottish, South-African, American - USA

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We love to go for a stroll and visit local coffee shops and restaurants. Leonard loves food and babyccinos. Hobbies of the family are yoga, tennis, golf, piano, reading and meetings with friends with nice food and drinks.


Shared apartment nearby with young roommates
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »