Family ID: 1059646

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Frankfurt / Big City | More ⇩

Name Iris

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 01 Feb 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile Visited by 13 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,

We understand the acceptance of an Au-Pair as an extension of our family and therefore we are looking forward to a young person who fits well to us. We are adventurous, sociable and travel a lot and would therefore be happy to have a funny and friendly person who would like to experience something new.

We live in Frankfurt in the middle of the city, the city centre can be reached within 10 minutes by underground and the apartment is right next to the university with extensive parks and small bars.

As you can already see from the description of our everyday life, we don't need many hours of support in supervising several children, but above all a flexible support for special situations, if my mother should be ill one day or if both of us are traveling at the same time for work or if both of us want to go to the gym at the same time or have an appointment.

It is therefore very important to us that we support each other and react flexibly to situations as they arise, without sticking to fixed times. If you get along well, the au-pair can also accompany us on holiday or weekend trips.

We are looking forward to getting to know you

Alex, Iris and Benjamin
More ⇩

Job Description

This is a typical daily routine for the au pair:

Mon-Fri:
In the morning we get up between 7 and 8 o'clock, the au pair is supposed to make breakfast for the children from 8.00 o'clock. At 8.30 a.m. my mother (our daycarer) and the other child my mother takes care of comes to our place, she takes out the dog and takes over the children from about 9 a.m. Between 9 and 9.30 Alex and Iris leave the house. The morning is free, most au-pairs have gone to the language school in the morning.

In the afternoon Benjamin would have to be picked up from the kindergarten between 3 and 4 o'clock, on two days he still has karate.

In the evening Iris usually comes home between 6-7 o'clock when there are no evening appointments or business trips. The au-pair should help putting the children to bed in the evening. After 8 pm the evening is free, but it would be good if the au-pair is usually at home with us so that the sleeping children are not alone at home when Alex and I have to leave again. Both children sleep through from 19.30-7.30 and we hope that the little one will be as well...

On weekends we often have friends there or are on the road. We agree flexibly whether support is necessary.

Hobbies Iris: fitness, jogging, kitesurfing, climbing
Alex's hobbies: football, tennis
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Bank employee

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Our son is born in May 2016, our daughters in May 2018 and June 2020.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Cypriots, Finnish, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Latvian, Norwegian, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 22-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Wir leben in einer grossen Wohnung (250 m2) mitten in Frankfurt mit einem schönen Garten. Das Au-Pair hat ein grosses eigenes Zimmer mit Bad und Balkon. Die Innenstadt ist zu Fuss, mit dem Fahrad oder mit der UBahn in 10 min erreichbar
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »