Family ID: 1946242

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Rotenburg an der Fulda / Town | More ⇩

Name Uli & Pamela

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 16 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
154
Profile Visited by 154 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

we are a small family with 2 boys (2 years and 2 months) in Rotenburg / Fulda. We are looking for a reliable and responsible Au-Pair who is fond of children and who takes care of our boys and whom we can integrate into our family. Playing and romping around is just as important as taking care of and educating. If you already have experience with younger siblings or regularly babysitting, that would be very helpful.

Our big one is an incredibly happy child, all the neighbors on the street love him. He loves to laugh and makes other people laugh. He is very interested, likes other people and other children very much. He immediately embraces everyone who plays and cuddles with him.
Our little one is a very calm child and sleeps most of the day. But already he smiles a lot.

We have prepared a nice room with a view towards the garden and a separate bathroom for you. Rotenburg has around 10,000 inhabitants and the most important facilities are available, from restaurants to a shopping center, ice cream parlors, supermarkets (300m) and a discotheque.
Fulda with 60,000 inhabitants and Kassel with 200,000 inhabitants can be reached by train in 45 minutes, Frankfurt in 1:45 hours, Berlin in 3:30 hours, Hamburg in 3 hours, Munich in 5 hours.

The next language school can be reached in 20 minutes by train in Bad Hersfeld. You can find the link to a short image video about our city in my videos

We have bicycles and a family car (VW Touran) that you are welcome to use if you have a driving license and driving experience.
More ⇩

Job Description

It is important to us that you have experience with children and that you enjoy dealing with them responsibly.
If you like to read & play, this will be very helpful. A stay longer than 6 months is possible; unfortunately it is not possible to chose more than one option.

Otherwise there is light housework. It is often to cook freshly. If you don't have any experience in cooking, that's not a problem, we'll be happy to do it together / show you.

Our cleaning lady takes care of the cleaning work once a week. We don’t search for a cleaning lady, you will be a member of our family and will be treated like that.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Video

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Official / Civil servant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Jungen, geboren in 07/2019 und 08/2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, English, French, Irish, Canadian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Portuguese, Swiss, Spanish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own comfortable room with a view to the garden.

We have set up a WLAN / WIFI access for you to keep in touch with your family and friends.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »