Family ID: 1486708

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Glasgow / Town | More ⇩

Name Frances

State East Dunbartonshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 11 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a small town. There are regular buses to Glasgow. There is also a train service nearby which can travel to Glasgow and Edinburgh as well as other destinations. There is the use of a bicycle.

We live in a large house converted into 3 separate apartments. We have the upper middle portion of the house with exclusive garden ground. We have 4 bedrooms, 2 livingrooms, 1 bathroom and separate toilet. The fourth bedroom is located away from the others, giving a sense of privacy. We have fast wi-fi. We also have a garage and summerhouse (with electricity)
More ⇩

Job Description

Childcare; helping to get the children out to school each morning; light household duties including keeping the children’s rooms tidy; some laundry; preparing school snacks and lunches; caring for the children after school, during school holidays and encouraging them to be active; helping to prepare evening meals and joining in with family meals; as well as supporting the children’s bedtime routines.
While the children are at school there are opportunities for an au pair to pursue their own hobbies and interests and to meet with friends and attend at language classes. There are a number of au pairs who live in Kirkintilloch and the villages nearby. They have been happy to welcome new members and include them in social activities. There are also au pairs in Edinburgh and Glasgow and can be found on Facebook and seem willing to meet up for social occasions. I am happy for the au pair to have most weekday evenings and the weekend to themselves. They will be welcome to join us for all meals and at our activities, going to the cinema etc. I am happy to agree holidays.
As part of keeping the children active, I like to take them exploring new places as well as visiting with friends who live in nearby towns. There are many festivals, including the Glasgow Celtic Connections, Kirkintilloch Canal Festival and the Edinburgh Festival, as well as Fun Days to attend. We have a membership with Historic Scotland which means that we go exploring Scottish castles and Scottish heritage.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Lawyer

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Boy age 10
Girl age 10
(twins)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 80 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our apartment comprised the middle and top floor of the three storey house which has been converted into three properties. The children and I each have our own bedrooms on the top floor, and we have two large livingrooms; one to watch tv and have our meals and the other room is for peace and quiet.
The fourth bedroom, on the middle floor, is away from the family bedrooms, giving a sense of privacy. This is a room exclusively for the use of an au pair. At present it is decorated quite plainly but I am open to suggestions if whoever comes wishes to redecorate to make it feel more like home. There are two bathrooms in the house which are shared. We have fast wifi.
More ⇩