Family ID: 1929637

Children: 3 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Goussainville / Village | More ⇩

Name Marine

State Île-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
111
Profile Visited by 111 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi dear au pair !

Anastasia, Angelina & Adriano are waiting for you, they are looking forward to welcoming you !

First of all, thanks for reading all (even if I wrote a lot... :)). We would like to start au pairing ASAP.

We are a nice and respectful stepfamily with 3 children (13, 12 & 11 years old), and they are my husband's children. We are looking for an Au pair to take care of them mostly when they are coming back from school (before we come back home after work), and in the morning (make sure they take their (healthy) breakfast).
They are almost teens now, but they still need someone to enforce the rules (time for snack, homework, shower, etc.).

They don't really speak english, this is why we are looking for someone fluent in English (native speaking is better). But at the beginning, as they don't speak english, it would be great if you know a little French. We need you not to be afraid by speaking with children that don't speak english, for the moment (children learn so fast).

So, we are looking for someone who loves children, nice, happy, who likes living simply, who is willing to learn a little French and to help them whenever they need, and who will be strict enough to command respect. Rules are the same for everybody at home : parents, children, au pair, guests...
If your only goal is to go out, party, etc., our house is not the one you need. Of course, you will have days off/week-ends off during which you can do everything you want, visit, etc.
Also, a very important thing : hygiene is primordial ! So you have to be willing to participate to housework. The house has to stay clean and tidy all the time. You are not the cleaner, but everyone (children also) have to do housework.

You will have your own room like a studio with your own kitchenette, bathroom.
We live in the countryside, so it's better if you have your driving license (even to drive children to out-of-school activities). Or you can take a bike if you are athletic.
The train to go to Paris - and the city - is at 10min by bike (3-4km).

We are looking forward to hear from you !
Do not hesitate to leave me a message. If we like your profile, we'll call you back.

Marine & Ashley
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love to share as many things as possible with our Au pair, as if you were part of our family. We would like to share our cultures, languages, etc. (yours & our). This is why we would love if you want to learn French. Also, we need you to be fluent in English to speak English with children (My husband & I do speak english, but children don't yet).

Your job would be taking care of children in the morning (healthy breakfast), and after school (they need someone to tell them to take a snack, do homework, take a shower, etc.).
Also, we need you to participate to housework, as anyone at home.
You need to follow the house's rules (which are basic : take off shoes - no shoes inside-, be polite - if there is a problem we discuss to avoid conflict-, clean & tidy - house has to be clean all the time-, good hygiene, etc.), as anyone.
Every sunday we like to go to church. We are Catholic and this is important for us.
One week-end out of two, and half of holidays, children are with their mother, who lives in Paris.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Comerciante / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender La plus grande, Anastasia, a 13 ans. Ensuite, Angelina a 12 ans. Les deux filles sont nées la même année, Anastasia en février, Angelina en décembre. Le petit dernier, Adriano, a 11 ans.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Canadian, Filipino

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There is a room we can renovate, we will do it in order you have you own area with kitchenette & bathroom.
There is wifi at home.
We are not afraid of coronavirus. We protect our elderlies and risky people, with mask etc. But you don't need to be vaccinated, you don't need to wear mask at home as you will leave with us.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »