Family ID: 1755333

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Grafing bei München / Town | More ⇩

Name Maximilian

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
124
Profile Visited by 124 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the cozy city of Grafing bei München. the city has 12000 inhabitants, lots of small shops, a public outdoor swimming pool, lots of places to do different sports and a rich cultural life.
Our house with garden is about 10 minutes by foot from the city center and about 15 minutes by foot or 5 minutes by cycle from the train station. We also live close to the nearby forest and to the public swimming pool.
In about 20 minutes, you can reach the big city of Munich by train, where there is a lot to explore. The train also runs south to the Alps and to Austria, so there are lots of places to discover.
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect you to primarily take care of our younger son during the daytime, while our older son is in childcare, so that we can both work.
But you don't need to worry to be alone with a baby the whole day, because at least one of us will be working from home. At noon, we can also cook and have lunch together.
Apart from taking care of our son, we would also be happy if you can help with some of the household work, for example by helping in the kitchen.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French, Italian, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Engineer / University student

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender mostly 1 baby, born Nov 2020, male
(usually one of us is in the house working from home)
sometimes also our first son, born Max 2018
(but he is also in childcare except for August / September vacation)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, German, English, Finnish, French, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Nepali, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Austrian

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will be living in a nice room on the first floor, with a bed, desk and small couch. The bathroom needs to be shared with us. If you want, you can use the guest toilet on the ground floor for yourself. We have high speed WiFi (up to 500 MBit/s) in all rooms. And our house has a nice garden with a lot room to relax. We can also provide you with a bicycle if you like.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »