Family ID: 3131364

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Great Missenden / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Katy

State Buckinghamshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 5-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
41
Profile Visited by 41 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, my name is Katy and I live with my husband, Euan, and two young girls, Margot (3) and Darcie (9 months), in the beautiful Buckinghamshire countryside. We live in a period cottage down a quiet country lane in the Chiltern Hills, but are only 5 minutes from a train station with a direct link into London in 40 minutes, and 10 minutes from the Metropolitan Line (London Underground). We are also only 40 minutes drive from Oxford.

I run my family's farm shop/ cafe/ events business which is just across the road from where we live. Euan is a long haul airline pilot for British Airways. We have a busy life and every week is different. The girls are absolutely wonderful, Margot is small with a huge personality and makes us laugh every day! Darcie is so happy, growing up quickly and adores her older sister. We have beautiful dog called Ivy who has loads of energy.

We are looking for an active, fun Au Pair to fit into our busy family life and help us with the girls. We are super friendly and want someone to be part of our family and enjoy our home.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Au Pair to work around 25 hours per week helping to look after the girls whilst we are at work.

Since we both have different work schedules each week hours are likely to vary each week and we are looking for someone flexible who can fit in. Due to our jobs we do have to both work some evenings and weekends so will need someone happy to work at these times and have days off during the week. Flexibility is key for us.

We have lots of family nearby who we like to spend time with and can also help with the girls when needed (my parents live on the same street!)

Ideally we would like someone who can drive (can be insured on our car) and take the girls out to play groups, parks etc., as well as have fun with them at home. We have a lovely playroom with lots of toys and a big garden and love to encourage them to play outside and Margot is enjoying helping me with gardening already.

We would like someone with childcare experience, preferably with babies too. Someone who enjoys cooking from scratch is also important to us as we would like the au pair to help prepare healthy meals for the girls.

My family have a cottage in the New Forest (about 2 hours away) which is a beautiful National Park which we we like to visit and it's also on the South Coast. Euan is Scottish and we love to go away here too and ideally would like someone who is happy to come along occasionally.
More ⇩

Video

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pilot / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
11 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, New Zealander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 19-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a very pretty cottage with a lovely big garden. The accommodation is a self contained annexe in the garden with king sized bed, living area, kitchenette and en suite bathroom. It has lots of character and is really beautiful! There is wifi and a tv with Netflix. Since part of my business is a farm shop we have access to high quality, local food and ingredients and we would like you to eat with us but you can also cook in your own kitchen when off duty.

Whilst we live in a country lane we are close to many villages and towns including Great Missenden, Amersham and High Wycombe with plenty of independent restaurants and shops. Our area is called the Chiltern Hills and it is an extremely desirable area since it is so close to London (just 40 minutes by train). We are also only 35 minutes from London Heathrow airport. There are plenty of footpaths and cycle routes to explore in our area so is perfect for someone who enjoys being outside.

My parents live across the road and have an outdoor swimming pool which you would be welcome to use with the girls throughout the summer months .
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »