Family ID: 2287625

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hveragerdi / Town | More ⇩

Name Sigurdur

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 6-18 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
24
Profile added to the favorite list of 24 candidates in the last 3 weeks
146
Profile Visited by 146 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of three. Dad - Siggi (26 years old), mom - Bára (28 years old) and Matthildur (2 years old). We live in a small town called Hveragerdi, 25 minutes drive from Reykjavík. Siggi just opened a small cafè in Reyjadalur and works there. Bàra works at Toyota Selfoss and is graduating as a car mechanic in december. Matthildur goes to kindergarten in Hveragerdi, 5 min walk from our house. She loves frozen and toy story and playing outside. We also have a small pommeranian called Monsi who loves to cuddle. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask.
More ⇩

Job Description

Matthildur goes to kindergarten from 08:00-16:00 and aupair would pick her up and be with her until 18:30/19:00
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home Icelandic

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Mechanic

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 430 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Big spear room on the second floor with shared bathroom with the family. Wi-Fi- computer and Tv and 1 min walk to puplich swimming pool.
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »