Family ID: 1960069

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Irricana / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Brittany

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
91
Profile Visited by 91 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live on a beautiful 162 acre property just 20 minutes from a city (Airdrie) and 2 minutes from a small town (Irricana). An animal lovers dream - we have 8 horses, 3 cats and a dog. Opportunity will be given to ride and exercise the horses. The house is spacious with lots of windows and natural light. The yard is beautifully landscaped with trees, an orchard and a rose garden. There is pasture land with a creek running through it rented out for cattle to graze as well as some crop land which is farmed by the neighbour. We will have a vehicle available for use.
More ⇩

Job Description

Priority would be to assist in care of our son born Sept 6, 2021 either at home or travelling in the vehicle with the mother to vet appointments. Additional duties would include cleaning, laundry and yard duties (mowing grass, yard work, fixing/building fence, etc). There would be the opportunity to ride and exercise the horses as well.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Veterinarian / Veterinarian

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 month old male child

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 2000 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Polish, Russian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Accomodation provided would be the entire finished basement of the house which would include own bedroom, own bathroom, TV with couches/living area. Wifi is available.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »