Family ID: 3167347

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lagord / Town | More ⇩

Name Jerome

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We are a couple with 2 children aged 8 and 6, currently living in the United States. During the summer, we return to France and are looking for someone who can look after our children, Monday or Friday, from 2 p.m. to 8 p.m. Mornings, evenings and weekends are free.
We live in Lagord, which is a town which borders La Rochelle. The center of La Rochelle is easily accessible by bus or bike, or even on foot (5km). The nearest beaches are 4 km away.
La Rochelle is a very lively city, and the beaches of Ile de Re are magnificent.
We have already hosted an au pair for 1 year, in 2020.
We are looking for an au pair who speaks mainly English, so that the children continue to progress in English. the objective is therefore to speak only English with them.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Speak English with children.
My wife and I will be working from home, so will always be available to answer questions or help.
Take the children to the beach, park or other activities. Prepare food for them and feed them in the evening. Supervise them when they play alone in the house or garden.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, English, Australian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 18-31

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Wifi in the house.
The au pair will benefit from their own bathroom.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »