Family ID: 1463987

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Denver / Big City | More ⇩

Name Zofia

State Colorado

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
232
Profile Visited by 232 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are Zofia, Jeremy, Ezra, Asher and Oreo. Our family is looking to add another member to our family for the next year as an Au Pair. Here is a little about us and a mutually right fit. We are prioritizing a Polish speaking Au Pair, so that our boys can pick up mom's native language in their early years.

I, Zofia (the mom), was born in Poland am fluent in Polish. I have a PhD in Biochemistry and work for an international medical diagnostics company as a Commercial Product Leader. I am lucky to work from home, but do travel occasionally (currently once a month for a few days). I also am a founder of a social impact company that supports the fight on cancer.

Jeremy (the dad) is a long time entrepreneur and owns a fashion design company, which has an office in Denver near where we live.

Ezra will be 4 years old in March and he is a happy boy with a spunky personality. He loves playing with blocks, being outdoors and active; he is in soccer, gymnastics, pre-hip hop dance and swimming classes! He attends preschool 3 times a week half days and loves, loves spending time with his friends. Asher is 18 months and is the sweetest boy always giving kisses to his older brother. Asher loves to read. His language skills are amazing for his age. He mimics everything his older brother does and they play so well together. Oreo is our family dog. He is a little yet older guy (24 lbs and 10 years old). The boys and Oreo have a great friendship.

We live in beautiful Lakewood, Colorado. We are 10 minutes from downtown Denver, which is called the mile high city given its high altitude. We are also at the foot of the mountains, just a little over an hour away from the best skiing resorts in the US, like Vail, Breckenridge and Aspen. Our house is close to shops (walking distance to city downtown), light rail and has big yard for the boys to play in. Denver and Colorado are a great place to live with so many attractions for young people.

Although a family owned business and work from home give us some flexibility, it also means we need support to focus and get things done when working. We have had wonderful nannies over the years, but having flexibility with our caretaker’s schedule is important to our lifestyle, especially during days I travel. Standard nanny hours are 8-5 pm M-F, however some weeks we shift hours to accommodate work trips.

We are looking for someone who enjoys being active (the boys are involved in so many activities), likes to read (reading is a part of our daily routine), has experience with kids under 2 years old and has a good driving record and is open to driving the boys to school and classes. Most importantly, we would love to have someone who is cheerful and uplifting; someone that will have a positive impact on our boys development.

We hope you are that person.

Zofia, Jeremey, Ezra, Asher & Oreo
More ⇩

Job Description

see letter
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Polish

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion

Occupation Product Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender mom (40) dad (41) son (4) son (18 mo)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Polish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) - USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own bedroom upstairs (family bedrooms are downstairs). Guest bathroom (upstairs). Nanny car.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »