Family ID: 1414897

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lima / Big City | More ⇩

Name Marcelo

State Lima

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,

I embrace the idea for you to come to live with us in Lima, Peru. A friendly country where you will have the chance to visit some of the inca empire ruins, Machu Picchu in Cusco, the Jungle, the beach, the Andes, and many other places.
You probably are also comming here to learn our culture and study spanish which is perfect. There are several spanish academies that we can help you find which are 30-40 minutes from our house by bus, depending on the traffic.You will also learn about our latin culture and experience first hand the differences between ours and yours. Where small details such as saying hello or body language when speaking might turned out to be very funny.

We live in Surco, which is close to bus routes to travel around Lima or travel by bus to other States such as Ica, Arequipa, and others, . Our district is near Barranco and Miraflores, two of the main districts where you might want to go sightseeing, have a few drinks and dance.

Surco is also surrounded by parks and has different cultural activities during the weekends.

We would like to welcome you to Lima and hopefully we can meet soon. We are definitely sure that you are going to enjoy your time here and will become part of our international family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Dear Au Pair,

Our goal is for our daugther to learn your native language and for you to be comfortable with us and enjoy your time in Lima.

We are looking for the following characteristics:
-Responsable
-Attentive
-Respectful
-Caring
-Empathic
-Communicative

The job offered consists on:
Picking up our daughther from school by 1pm and spend time with her: playing, teaching, going out to parks, etc until 6pm from Monday to Friday. Saturdays the same routine from 9 am to 3 pm.
You will only communicate with her in your native language in order to speed up the learning process.
After that, you will have the morning and noon for personal activities: sightseeing, have classes or whatever you might want to do or practice.
Also it is important to say that we are flexible to compensate days if you want to travel to other parts of Peru or visit near countries.

As for the classes we would recommend you to have a small program on how you are going to approach the teaching, nothing too complicated, is just to follow a plan and achieved specific goals.
If you speak fluently more than one language you will be our best choice.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Peruvian

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Entrepreneur

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender A girl of 6 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Arabian, Australian, Belarusian, Canadian, Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? share

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Food:
-Excelent coffee
-You can eat with us whatever our maid prepares daily or you can fix your own dishes according your personal diet.
-You can eat everything from the fridge
-Access the kitchen, etc
-There is always food, fruits, cereal, etc

Internet:
-High speed internet around all the house (1 router is in your room).

Personal hygiene:
-Personal bathroom and shower / hot/cold water
-Personal towels
-Washing machine

-Personal desk in your room
-Sim card with a basic plan
Pocket money for transportation: (50 - 60) Peruvian Soles
Monthly payment: 500 USD or it's current change to Peruvian Soles.
We can arrange to change some days for personal days off upon mutual agreement.
If you have other accomodations that you might be needing let me know and we can arrange them.
More ⇩