Family ID: 2084797

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Mike

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 8-20 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
277
Profile Visited by 277 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are looking for an au pair who can speak intermediate level German (or higher) to stay with us at our home in south east London for 10/11 months from August (we are bringing the children up bilingual English/German). We welcome anyone who is Ukranian in particular.

Please only apply if you have experience of looking after smaller children, maybe from work experience in a nursery, and/or regular babysitting experience with small children. We will ask for references if your application is successful.

**** Because the U.K. left the European Union at the end of 2020 (‘Brexit’), it is now very difficult for a U.K. family to legally employ an au pair from another country. You need to have lived in the U.K. before the end of 2020 and have ‘pre-settled status’. Or you have a student visa, where you are in full time education. Or you have a British passport. Or you are Ukrainian, and lived in the Ukraine at the end of 2021. Or you can be from Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Iceland, Japan, Taiwan, South Korea, Hong Kong, Monaco or San Marino, which means you can apply for a Youth Mobility Scheme visa.

If this does not apply to you, you can visit the U.K. as a tourist for 6 months, or if you do English classes you can get a short term visa for up to 11 months, but you can’t work. Maybe some U.K. families will be ok to employ you illegally, but there is still a risk for you that you fly to the U.K., and if the border police do not believe that you are a tourist, then they send you on a flight back home again.

Please only apply if you are able to legally work in the U.K.****
More ⇩

Job Description

Emily looks after the kids on Mondays, and the au pair job is for about 20 hours Tuesday-Friday.

You need to help get the children out of bed about 7.30am and get them ready for school/nursery. At 8.30-8.45, you will need to drop out son and daughter off at school (a 10-15 minute walk or 5 minute cycle from our house). You will then need to pick them up 3.30 - 4.30 pm (sometimes there are clubs and activities after school). Your working day finishes 7pm.

We are looking for an au pair who must have experience of looking after small children. You would work 4 days per week, for about 20 hours.

There will be the opportunity for occasional evening babysitting (for example when Emily has parents’ evening and Mike has a work event), but we will pay extra and give you plenty of advance notice.

We can discuss salary etc when we speak.

We would expect you to give the kids a snack after school and then play with them, encourage our son to do any homework, and play with and stimulate our daughter. We would expect you to keep the house tidy (including clearing away toys) and to clear up after yourself, but we do have a cleaner once a week to clean the whole house. It would be great if you could help with washing and hanging out the childrens’ clothes. We will cook the evening meal when we get home, (and we usually have 1-2 takeaways per week). If you could help wash up after meals, that would be fantastic, and if occasionally you would like to cook, of course we won’t stop you!

Because Emily is a teacher, we would need you to take your holiday allowance during school holiday.

In terms of what we are looking for in an au pair, we understand that you will want your own space, but we also want someone who will be an active part of the family. If we eat out or go on a short trip at the weekend then you are very welcome to join us.

We are keen to help make your stay a success, and we will assist you with finding language schools to study English (or even another language) if that is what you want to do, or we can contribute to gym membership or a different course.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair 150 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 8-20 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 17-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in Blackheath in south east London, which is a nice green area close to Greenwich. We like it because it feels like a village, with some good places to eat and drink, but it is still very easy to get into the middle of London. It’s also only a 20 minute walk to Greenwich Park.

We live in a large 6 bedroom house, with a good sized front and back garden. Your bedroom would be on the ground floor, separate from the rest of us so you’ll have your own space and privacy. There is a bathroom (with a shower) next to your room which the children sometimes use, but mostly it’s for your use. We are relaxed and you would be welcome to eat with us or not - as you prefer.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »