Hire Au Pair/Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
Host Family in United Kingdom

Work abroad as an Au Pair in London, Greater London United Kingdom for 7-9 months in Fernando's family

Family ID: 816513

children: 1 children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City More ⇩

Job Start: Jun 2017 - Jul 2017

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 20 Jul 2017

0 7 98%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
We have a 5 year old boy that started the pre-school year in September and we need an aupair for our son.
He has a lot of energy so we need an aupair that can keep up... :-)
Some details:
- We live in London in a very nice afluent area,
- the metro is 3-4 minutes walking from home,
- shopping centre/bars/clubs/restaurants are 10-15 minutes walking
- 3 English language schools in this area
- big university is 5 minutes walking
- there are 3 parks nearby and about 5 minutes walking,
- and many other things.
More ⇩

Job Description

Take care of our son is the aupair priority.
Wake him up in the morning, prepare him breakfast, feed him breakfast, dress him and prepare him to go to school, take him to school.
Pick him up from school at 3:15 every day in the week.
Bring him home, give him a snack/yougurt, etc... and play with him until we arrive home.
When we arrive home you are free to do what you want after we all have dinner as a family and we want you to feel part of our family so we insist that we have all dinner together.
You have weekends free.
We expect the aupair to help with house work, especially with clleaning up and washing up from our son.
We go often to many places with our son and you are welcome to join us at the weekend if you wish. So some places are, LegoLand, Chessington World of Adventures, Thorpe Park, Museums, big parks with lots of activities, seaside, and many other interesting places.
We go to the sea on holidays at least once a year, sometimes twice, and we will take the aupair with us for nice beach holidays.
There is a lot more that we can tell you over the phone or SKYPE.
We have two cars, you are welcome to drive one if you have a driving license AND if you are adventorous to drive in England and if you are a good driver of course. :-)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Family age group 30-45

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home? English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Russian

Religion Catholic

Is religion important to you? Not important

Occupation Chief Technology Director and Dentist

People living in the house 3

Children's / people's age and gender Our son is 5 years old

Do you have any pets? No

Where do you live? Big City

More ⇩

Job Requirements


We are looking for Au Pair

Earliest starting date 2017-06-01

Latest starting date 2017-07-28

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Required gender Female

Preferred nationalities Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Bosnian, Brazilian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maltese, Moldovan, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Sw

Required language skills Sufficient

Minimum desired experience 10-50

Required education level No preferences

Children's / people's age 1 - 5 years old

Number of children / people to take care of 1

Working hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket money (per month) 400 GBP

Taking care of special needs Yes

Required age range 19-34

Is smoking allowed? No

Taking care of special needs children / people required? No

Taking care of pets required? No

Swimming required? No

Riding a bike required? No

Can the Au Pair attend language courses? Yes

First Aid Training required? No

Driving required? No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a big house, two floors, you will have a good size bedroom with a large king bed and a big wardrobe, kitchen is big, living room, dinning room, play area for our soon, there is a patio in the back of our house where our son plays outside.

England / UK

Become an Au Pair in United Kingdom and experience the English way of life. Learn more information about the Au Pair application and requirements in the UK.

More about England / UK

Visa application

Read about the UK visa application requirements for an Au Pair and learn about different types of visas. Find out which visa do you need to join the program.

More about Visa application

Requirements for applicants

How can you become an Au Pair in the UK? Read more about the requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens interested in participating in the program in the UK.

More about Requirements for applicants