Family ID: 829686

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Málaga / Town | More ⇩

Name Mª Angeles

State Málaga

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
82
Profile Visited by 82 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Dear and future Au Pair:

We are the Paneque - Santos family.

We live in a residential area of ​​the city of Malaga, full of playgrounds and parks for walks.

We have two young children: Laura, 7, and Gonzalo, 4.

We consider ourselves a normal family, with values ​​and that we like to educate our children in respect for others.

Today we believe that English is very important for the professional future of our children, so we think that having an Au Pair in our family could be a good way to familiarize yourself with the language in a fluent way. and natural

We do not want to forget that the goal of this is our children, who are happy children who enjoy doing what children like the most that is to play, so our intention is not to create an obligation for them to learn English by imposition, if not that they do it in a pleasant way and without pressure.

The fact of considering this experience, new for us, is that we are entrepreneurs with sometimes complicated agendas, and we would like to have a trustworthy person who can support us as many times as necessary to contribute among all to the education of our children.
The character of the person is very important for us, because our intention is to make him part of our family in all aspects, respecting, of course, his intimacy and his time.

We want to make it clear that our claim is not at any time to charge the designated person with all the responsibility of the children, because I will take care of that, but if I have a support person in the moments that are necessary, to which we will integrate in the family as one more member.

We are worried about starting this new project, but we hope it will be a great experience for all of us who are going to participate in it.

A greeting.
Paneque Family - Santos.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
Certain domestic work is carried out by an external lady who comes home for hours, so that in no case would it be part of her work. Logically, the routine tasks of a house, we carry out jointly among all family members.
The responsibilities of the person we are looking for are fundamentally the deal with our children, pick them up sporadically from school.
Stay in charge of them when it is not possible for parents to do so.
Help them with homework.
Encourage them interest in the English language, how important it is today.
It is not our intention to take care of the children during all the time they are not in school, because that is something that I mainly take care of (mother), but it is true that sometimes it is necessary for me to have a trustworthy person who can support me for this.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Empresarios

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Niña 7 años
Niño 4 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? si

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
We live in a single-family house on the outskirts of the city, where the Au Pair will have a private room with full privacy.

However, if the Au Pair had a special interest in living outside our home, it would not be a problem, provided we established some schedules.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »