Family ID: 1131927

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Exmoor / Village | More ⇩

Name Alan

State Somerset

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 6 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
44
Profile added to the favorite list of 44 candidates in the last 3 weeks
369
Profile Visited by 369 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi

And thank you for thinking of spending some time in our family...

I live with my son who is 8 in a beautiful old Manor House overlooking the sea in the south west of England.

My son's mother died suddenly and tragically in 2018 since when I have dedicated my time to his needs. He appears to have taken events in his stride as we say and is happy both at home and at his school which is in the neighbouring village only a few minutes away.. He is a lovely and lively boy always with a smile on his face

He loves his ‘ creatures’ which covers any animal, especially beetles and bugs and being outdoors as much as possible. Lego and music too.

Though as with any child I have to be firm with him at times he is used to kindness and gentleness and patience.

Though we live in the country it is a holiday area with young people of many nationalities working locally.

We are looking for someone for 3 months minimum and for the right candidate, the longer the better.

The key to a harmonious relationship will be flexibility and respect on both our parts.

We look forward to welcoming you to our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

As a writer I work from home and it’s fine but I recognise the need for some general help and I think it would be good for my son to have another person, preferably female, in the house
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Writer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender One son aged 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Channel Islander, Costarican, Croatian, Cuban, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Ethiopian, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Mexican, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Scottish, Seychellois, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Possibly

Required Age 23-45

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have 7 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms so accommodation is no problem with your own large bedroom and bath or shower room. There are views of the sea from the room. There are 3 TVs in the house plus WiFi. There are large gardens with a stream and it is a 5 min walk to the harbour and pub!
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »