Family ID: 2101910

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Montpellier / Big City | More ⇩

Name Alexandre

State Occitanie

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
398
Profile Visited by 398 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
94%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi There,

Our current Au Pair, Eliza, will leave us in June 2023 to get back to the US and to her studies. We started with her for 1 year, in June 2022, and the experience is going so well from both sides that we are already looking for a new Au Pair, for 1 additional year. Of course, we would be more than happy to put you in contact with our current Au Pair so you could have all the information you need directly from her.

We are Anais and Alexandre, parents of Jade and Tom (3yrs and 2yrs old). We are living in the South of France, in Montpellier. Montpellier ranks 7th in the number of inhabitants in France and is ideally located, 10km from the mediterranean sea, 2-3h hours drive from Pyrénées or Alpes Mountains, and 1h drive from Spain. All the commodities and public transportation are available within a 5min walk.

We worked for 8 years in Paris and moved back to our native region when Tom was born. Still working for the same companies, but remotely from the South. We are living in a nice house in a calm district in the south of Montpellier (200 square meters / 2200 square feet with a garden and a pool)

We both speak English fluently and do not really expect the Au Pair to speak french. However, we believe a minimum level of French will be necessary for the VISA + for you to feel comfortable with the basics of communications (shops, public transportation etc).

Anais & Alexandre
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair to mainly help us prepare the children for the nursery in the morning, and take care of them after the nursery while we need to finish work (6 - 8pm).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales manager / Sales

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? NO

Required Age 24-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Hyper dynamic, open-minded, trustful, hard-working.
We practice regularly Yoga, Tennis, Padel, and Golf.
We enjoy hanging out with family and friends at restaurants. In Montpellier downtown, or close to the sea.

Accommodation

2200 square meter house with swimming pool and 10 000 square meter garden.
Au pair would have her own separated room and access to all the necessary accommodations. Including wifi, TV, bathroom, kitchen etc.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »