Family ID: 2074258

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English, French, Sport

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity

City: New York / Big City | More ⇩

Name Astrid

State New York

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2025

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
987
Profile Visited by 987 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au-Pair,

We are french/english speaking family leaving in Brooklyn NY (Williamsburg). We are a family of 5: Astrid (mom), Frederic (dad), Leopoldine (9) and Zoe (6) and Alma (born Sept 30th 2023). Our house is 5 min walk to a subway station and 15 min by subway to Manhattan. We have a dedicated room for the Au-Pair. We are looking for a Live In Au-Pair to help with our girls school drop-off in the morning and pick-up in the afternoon, as well as help with home work (english, maths, mandarin and french) and taking them to their after-school activities. On occasional basis baby-sitting at night. We would also love to discover more about another culture and therefore are looking at welcoming an Au-Pair.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone energetic, creative that love spending time and doing activities with Kids. We are really seeing the Au-Pair as a member of the family so we are looking for someone that is looking to spend family time with us.
We are also looking for a mandarin speaking Au-Pair that could speak either mandarin or french to our daughters and help with their mandarin and/or french homework in addition to their english homework. We speak french at home so this would be a great opportunity for anyone interested in practicing their french in addition to their english. We have a car and would ask the Au-Pair to drive from time to time so he/she should be comfortable driving.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Sales

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Leopoldine, Girl, 8 years old
Zoe, Girl, 5 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 1000 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2025

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English, French, Sport

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Chinese, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Singaporean, Taiwanese

Language Skills
 Mandarin, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- or -
 French, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? YES

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are originally french couple. We grew up in Europe (France, UK, Spain) then lived in Asia for studies and first work (Shanghai, Beijing, Singapore) and finally settled in New York. Our 3 girls were born in New York and are both French and American. They attend a bilingual English and Mandarin school in New York. We love family time, food from all countries, outdoor activities (swimming, biking, hiking, skiing, surfing). We go back to France every summer and would love to bring our Au-Pair with us.
More ⇩

Accommodation

The Au-Pair would have her own bedroom in the house and toilets in a different level of the house.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »