Family ID: 1631757

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE / Village | More ⇩

Name Lynsey

State Tyne and Wear

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 41 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Update: due to the UK leaving the EU, we cannot host an a European au pair for the year as we would have wished. Current visa restrictions would only allow for a six month stay at an extra cost to ourselves. We are undecided as to whether this is of benefit to either party.

Hello, thankyou for taking the time to read my letter. I guess you are looking for a home to live in and to experience the country and language whilst looking after children. We have had a wonderful au pair this year and look forward to repeating this experience. We would hope to offer you a safe and welcoming home to call your own whilst you explore the wonderful countryside we have to offer. We live in a beautiful village near Newcastle and I truly believe it to be one of the best places in the world. You can walk in the countryside, visit the beach or the lakes or the mountains and of course the city lights are close by too. The village has everything you might need. A shop, several pubs and restaurants and a lovely park. Everyone is very friendly and we have lovely neighbours.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our children need to be taken to school in the morning and collected in the afternoon. Due to our jobs, neither my husband or I can do this.
Mon - Friday you would walk the children to school for 845 and collect them again at 315 and prepare their dinner and help them with homework/reading. The time in between could be your own so you need to be independent and happy with your own company. We have a cleaner and so do not need you to clean. However, if you could help me wash clothes/bedding/empty the dishwasher/ hoover it would be much appreciated. On evenings/ weekends (to be arranged and agreed in advance) we may ask you to babysit whilst we go car rallying. This would be a maybe 2 weekends a month and 2 evenings a month. We would be happy for you to go out on an evening jogging/cycling/swimming or attending the local gym. There is lots to do in our local area and Newcastle isn’t far for cinemas, restaurants etc.
Our parents enjoy babysitting and we would hope to still give them this pleasure. But they are getting older and we would like to have an alternative to not rely upon them.
I work in a school and have school holidays, therefore, you can have school holidays off. We have a motorhome that we love going on holiday in.
We would hope to include you, if you wanted, in our hobbies and you could come walking or cycling with us. We have a kayak and a paddle board that you could also use.
Whilst we would not require you to drive, we are open to exploring the idea that you could drive the family car if needed.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 year old female twins

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, Finnish, French, German, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We have a lovely 4 bedroom house in a desirable area. You would have your own double bedroom with furniture, tv and access to the family bathroom with a bath and shower. This would be shared with the children. We have our own en-suite bathroom.
We have a separate living room that could be yours with television, sofa, WiFi.
You’re welcome to use the kitchen to cook your own food or eat with us and share the cooking. If we get to chat and have a video call, I’d be happy to show you our home and the bedroom that would be yours. If you have any questions then please ask. We want to meet and work with someone we like and get on with who will enjoy living in our home and caring for our girls.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »