Family ID: 997085

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Eindhoven / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Len

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
235
Profile Visited by 235 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
We are a nice little family of dad (46 years old), mom (41 years old), Luna (8 years old) and Anthony (2,5 years old). We are mixed French / Dutch and speak both languages ​​at home. Luna is perfectly bilingual and very quick-witted. It is a girl who is curious and cuddly and she needs to be dropped in the morning at school and in the evening to be recovered, sometimes she does activities after school (swimming, dancing). Anthony needs to be changed diapers and ready to eat, and of course a watchful eye.

Both mom and dad work and start travel again after COVID so they need a responsible au pair who can take things in their own hands at home and learn new things to children.

Generally we eat together in the morning and evening in a good atmosphere and we try to go out on weekends to have fun. You will be part of our family and usually we will offer you things (going somewhere, or dinner at the restaurant etc) and you are free to come or not.

We are in a suburb 10 minutes from the city center with a fairly large international presence of students and au pairs.

There is a car on site and a bike. For certain activities of Luna it is necessary to use the car thus drivers license obligatory ...

We already have 8 years of au pair with us and have good experiences - clean and safe place with room and private bathroom. The house is a very nice, spacious home with fast internet and safe garden.

We can not wait to meet you and have a good experience together.

See you soon, Len & Nuray
More ⇩

Job Description

We have breakfast in the morning around 7:30 to 8:00. We discuss who does what in the morning to prepare and separate the task (between preparing the table, dressing Luna, styling hair, etc.). However sometimes both parents travel for work. 8h30 by car from school, 14h45 pick up (Wednesday / Friday 13h). During this time, free and some small housework such as cleaning, laundry for the children. We have a cleaning lady for the big stuff. After the school hours, sometimes drive to other activities such as music lessons or fun stuff like trampolines, feeding the ducks in the area, walking, biking, going to the forest, etc. In the evening, we eat together around 18:30, dad likes to cook and loves to try new things if you know how to cook too!

In principle, weekends are open, but if we go somewhere with family, we discuss if you want to come, you choose. Eindhoven has a large international presence of students and au pairs.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, French, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Vice President / Global Director

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 years - sweet little girl
2,5 years - boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 650 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 23-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Beautiful upscale house in a lane from the 1930s, room with double bed, private bathroom. Netflix, high speed WiFi.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »