Family ID: 1289455

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Perth / Suburb More ⇩

Name Tercia

State Western Australia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2019 - Jul 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 6 Hours Ago

5 116 100%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair.We are looking for our 5th au pair to start by the end of July.

We are a family of four.We have been married for 12 years and have two beautiful daughters.One is 10 and the other is 8.We also have an indoor bunny named Snuggles that lives in a pen who we adore.

I am from South Africa and have been living in Perth for 16 years.Blessed to have my parents and brothers here as well as lots of family.My husband is born and raised in Perth.

We love going to the beach and parks.Also in door swimming pools.Going to movies.Ice skating and play centres.We love music and dancing.We enjoy going away down South as our parents have a place 2 minute drive from the beach.Our family and friends are very important to us and just a simply catch up or bbq is bliss.My husband and daughter love watching footy.I love baking and cooking.

Our girls are both very polite and well behaved children.They love cooking,music and arts.They are also very independent.We are a very easy going family and treat our au pairs as part of our family. My husband does FIFO .One week away and one home.I will be home aswell.I get frequent migraines so we have been having au pairs as a extra pair of hands for me when hubby is away.In the morning I make their breakfast and get them dressed for school.I just need help with the dishwasher and making their lunches.Then dropping them off at school.Hours will be 7:30 to 8:30 in the morning.

Then from 2 to 6.Too pick them up from school at 2.Spend sometime with them.Sometimes I will do something with them aswell.Sometimes my husband will and sometimes they love playing with just each other.In that case you can just have some time to yourself.Then too also help with the washing and cooking.Like I will load and you will hang.Then you can fold and I will pack away.Or make veggies,rice and fry some meat.Really easy stuff.When my husband has his week home you will not need to cook at all.He also takes the kids to school and picks them up most days.You will have the whole day in between to do as you wish.Weekends free aswell.We are also flexible for you to travel and see Australia on his week home.

The beach is just 20 minutes away.The train station is just 10 minutes away and the train takes you straight to the city.We live close to public transport.There are so many shopping centres around in a 5 to 10 minute radius.Lots of parks in walking distance.

We are looking for a person that has a genuine love for kids.That is considerate,responsible,uses intuitive and is neat and tidy.We need someone with a drivers license.We have a car that can be borrowed to a competent driver for your personal use.We have a fully furnished bedroom ,Foxtel,Wi-Fi and Netflix.Also all meals and and weekly pocket money of $220 for a maximum of 25hrs a week.Most days less.You also have the freedom to travel on his week home.Also 1 minute down the road on Fridays and 8 minutes away on Mondays.Our au pairs have been babysitting for 1hr from 9:30 to 10:30 for a gym while their mums do Konga.Which for 2hrs is $40 a week.Which gives you an extra $160 a month for 4hrs of work that is so easy.Please let me know if you would be interested in becoming part of our family.Too join in on our outings and family fun.If you have any other questions please feel free to ask :-)
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a responsible,mature and reliable person.Who has a genuine love for kids.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Miner

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 8 and 10 year old daughters

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2019

Latest Starting Date Jul 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, French, German, Canadian, Dutch, English, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 200 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 19-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Australia

Become an Au Pair in Australia! Find out about the requirements for the visa, the insurance, the salary, holidays, where to travel and much more!

Read More

Au Pair in Australia: visa information

What type of visa does an Au Pair need to come to Australia? Find out about the visa requirements and the application process for different citizens.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Australia

Find out the participation requirements and a step by step application process for participants willing to become an Au Pair in Australia.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us