Family ID: 2690050

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Pouilly sur Loire / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Marlene

State Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 1-1 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 124 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
My name is Marlene, I'm 36 years old and I live with my husband Julien who is 38 years old and our daughter Eleonie 4.5 years old.
We look for one girl "au pair" for one month (July 2023). Our aim is to find someone to talk in English with our daughter during the holidays. Our girl is very nice and not very shy. She loves to talk !
We live in one house, close to the Loire river, with a big garden. The name of our village is Pouilly sur Loire where we produce wine (Pouilly Fume and Sancerre).
We have a small apartment, close to the house, where you could stay in order to keep your independance. Of course, the goal is also to share moments all together with you. We live in countryside, 10 min walk to the center of the village. There is also the train to go to Paris in 2 hours or to Lyon, in 3.5 hours. We can share a car to buy food and to do activities with our daughter.
We speak french at home but we can speak english if needed (even is our english is not perfect at all ;-) ).
If we have a good experience, it would be possible for us to ask you to come back mid september/mid october, during the harvest in order to help us at home. Of course, if you are free at this period ! We don"t ask you to do the cooking or cleaning (except if you like it ;-) ) . It's just to enjoy times with our daughter and to teach her english.
We work close to the house so, we will be there if you need help sometimes
If you have any question, please ask me !
Marlene, Julien and Eleonie
PS : If you want to take courses of french, there is one school at 15 min by car, very famous. The name is coeur de France.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Farmer / Farmer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-1 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, English, Australian, Estonian, Finnish, Welsh, Irish, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Swedish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Français
We can offer a small appartment close to our house, just above our work (and the house of my mum). There is one living room with kitchen, one room and one bathroom. There is wifi and TV;
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »