Family ID: 1557641

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Prineville / Countryside | More ⇩

Name LeeAnn

State Oregon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 06 Aug 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in rural central Oregon, small town of just under 10,000 people.
We live just outside the city limits. It is about 1.5miles to the middle of downtown Prineville.
This area is absolutely beautiful. The forest is close enough for hikes, camping, even just to take a drive.
We have lived here for 10+ years and really a great place to call home.
Our town is small, and for us just perfect.
There are larger cities close by, Bend being the biggest, which is around 100,000 people.

I am not certain where there is a language school, but can do online more than likely.

We have very limited public transportation here. There is no bus system within Prineville, but can take a bus to the next towns, but again limited times.
I have never taken them here.
We have walked into town from our house, and is very doable.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a fun, responsible, loving person to help care for our kids while myself and husband. As our schedules are right now, it would be mostly Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday with occasional Mondays or Fridays. Would like to see help with breakfast for kids if not done prior to parents working. Our 7YO daughter is currently in 1st grade and is doing school at home. This may continue when school starts in fall 2020, but we are uncertain. Would like her to have help assisting her if needed for school work/program (mostly online). Would like our caregiver to interact with kids in positive ways, engage them in activities. Do not want full screen time for them. We are open to some screen time daily but again this has a limit. Need to help kids pick up after themselves, teaching them pick up before they move on to other activities. Would expect help feeding kids snacks and making lunches as well. Some help in kitchen again mostly just cleaning up after eating, loading dishwasher and wiping down table. Some vacuuming if there is a big mess.
I would love to have my kids grow up to learn second language, Spanish is our preference. My daughter has been enrolled in dual language program now for 2 years learning Spanish. I myself am always striving to learn Spanish as well and would love to have a Spanish speaker Aupair.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Physician Assistant

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 YO F
4 YO M
3 YO M

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Uncertain

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our care provider would not have their own bathroom unfortunately. We have total of 3 bathrooms in house, one is located in the master sweet, so main shared bathrooms.
We do have WiFi at out house.
Would have own room of course which is located near the rest of our bedrooms as well.
We do not have an extra car for our care provider.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »