Family ID: 1831476

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Saarwellingen / Village | More ⇩

Name Pierre

State Saarland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a large house with a garden in Saarwellingen, a town with around 10,000 inhabitants. The center can be reached on foot in around 5 minutes. The next town is Saarlouis, they were built by Vauban. Saarlouis can be easily reached by bus. There are many shops as well as a beautiful old town where you can spend nice evenings in bars, cafes, restaurants and bistrots with friends.
We are looking for our first au pair, so initially for about 3 months. The stay can be extended to one year if we are all comfortable with the situation.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our au pair should mainly support us with the children. Our oldest daughter starts school in September. It will often be the case that we have to get to work very early. Thanks to the au pair, she will be able to sleep a little longer, because the au pair should get the girls ready in the morning on some days of the week and bring them to school and kindergarten. After school our big one has to be picked up again, lunch has to be on the table and homework has to be done. That won't be the case every day, it depends on our own working hours in the new school year.
One evening a week the children have to be looked after because we are both out of the house.
Otherwise, we would like the au pair to play with the children, take care of them and, above all, bring them closer to the French culture with language, songs, games and customs.
The weekly schedule will be very flexible, as there are days when we are both very busy and days when both are at home a lot.
We also want help with the household. It is about small aids such as clearing the dishwasher, setting the table, vacuuming the living room, putting away children's things.
Of course, the au pair should keep their own room and bathroom tidy and clean.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Musician / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen, 3 und 6 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, French

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Eventuell

Required Age 18-23

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair has a 15 square meter room available. In addition to the typical furniture, there is also a real piano.
There is also a private bathroom for the au pair, which is actually intended for the children, but in the end they prefer to shower and bathe in the parents' bathroom.
We have wifi in the house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »