Family ID: 1227288

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Starnberg / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Tina

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
76
Profile Visited by 76 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair,

Thank you for having a look at our profile.
We are a young family looking for support in child care starting in January 2020 or a bit later.

We live close to Munich in Starnberg in a newly renovated, large house with a big garden and pool in a nice neighbourhood. Starnberg is closely connected to Munich within 25-30mins by frequent train service (until late) and our house is close to Starnberg center, all necessary shops, the beautiful lake and public transportation.

We think you will like living with us if you:
- are able to deal with active kids at toddler age
- like to eat and sometimes cook healthily
- know how to drive a car and a bike
- are pretty independent while working and communicating well with other people
- are not shy about saying what you like and what you do not like
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Au-pair who:
- has experience with young children, aged 1-3 (e.g., babysitting, working in a daycare/kindergarten etc.)
- is open, cheerful, caring and quickly connects with young kids
- is able to handle stressful situations (as they often arise with young kids this age :-))
- is happy to give a helping hand without being asked all the time
- can support in the kitchen and get some basic dishes ready
- can speak native/very good English and possibly some basic German OR has a good command of German and a little English
So simply can support, whenever Mummy is busy and the kids needs some attention.

Tasks include:
- play with the kids (read, sing, cook, bake, draw, play outside etc.)
- sometimes take Pauline to play dates and other activities
- be outdoors with the kids as much as possible
- a helping hand in joint meals with the kids
- help out with some (child-related) household things like helping in the kitchen, cleaning up their room, doing their laundry, etc.
- occasionally getting the kids, mostly Pauline, ready in the morning (Charlotte, the litte one will be cared for by Mummy in most cases)
- change diapers every now and then

On the financials:
- we will pay for your insurance and you public transport tickets to the entire Munich area
- we will support you with language school (up to 50% of the course paid by us)
- depending on the agreement we reach, we will pay more than the required Au-Pair allowance for Germany
- we can offer heavily discounted/free travel across Germany and Europe with FlixBus for your weekend trips
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Managing Director & Product Manager

People living in the house 4 (2 parents, 2 small kids)

Children's/People's age and gender 1. child: Pauline, born May 2017, happy, active and very cute
2. child: Charlotte, born February 2019, very relaxed and easy going

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Danish, Dutch, English, German, Irish, Italian, Scottish, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

What we can offer
- your own, large room and dedicated bathroom with windows directly to the garden and a separate entrance
- integration into our family, joint meals, joint activities like walks on the lake, hiking, excursions etc.
- tips on what to do, how to spend your free time and help in any formalities you have to take care of
- enough time to take a language course or follow other hobbies
- focus on taking care of the kids - we have a cleaning lady to take care of most of the cleaning work
- access to our car if we do not need it and a bike
- close access to one of the most livable cities in the world, Munich and Lake Starnberg in direct proximity!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »