Family ID: 977505

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Viladecans / Town | More ⇩

Name Amelie

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 4-10 Months

Last action: 17 Apr 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Good morning, we are recently divorced parents, with a good relationship, and we live very close to each other. Due to the change in situation, we need the help of an au pair, below I explain what we are looking for.
The city we live in is small, but with everything you need (bars, pharmacies, shops, trains and buses...). We are close to Barcelona (15km).
As for us, we have had an au pair before, and we are used to it, so we know how to respect personal space, at the same time that we know how to welcome, and help in case of need, since the change of country is not easy, especially everything at the beginning.
As for my children, they are moved, but they are adorable, they behave very well, they are very participatory. They sign up for any activity that is proposed to them.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
the au pair will have to take the children to school in the morning; pick them up at noon to eat at home (food already made). In the afternoon the same thing, take them to school, and pick them up for snack. the rest of the time is free.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administrativa y resp. Mantenimiento / Administration staff

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 360 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian, Scottish, Spanish, French, Welsh, Greenlander, Icelandic, Maltese, Swiss

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Español
We live in a 3-bedroom apartment, we all have our space, and we share the common space. The au pair's room is equipped with a bed, desk, wardrobe. there is WIFI, and of course you will have access to the entire apartment
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »