Au Pair ID 1022218

Nationality Serbian | More ⇩

Full name Maja

City/State Belgrade/Serbia

Country Serbia

Start Dec 2019 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Serbian (Native)

Last action 15 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear family,

My name is Maja and I am psychologist from Serbia. I am writing in response to your need for an Au Pair for the upcoming dates. With an extensive background in babysitting for children of all ages coupled with my fun-loving, warm, and caring personality I am confident that I can provide excellent childcare to your family while simultaneously gaining a keen and understanding day-to-day life.

From preparing meals and changing diapers to performing household cleaning tasks and accompanying children to various activities and events, I am enthusiastic and supportive in every aspect of caring for children.


Furthermore, I am responsible and reliable, with a proven commitment to providing high-quality physical and emotional care for children while encouraging their social and educational development.
I am warm, loving and supportive, and take immeasurable joy in the wide-eyed wonder of children as they explore, learn, and grow.

I will give to children the freedom they need to do something, keeping an open mind and letting them gain their own sense of understanding. At the same time, I will try to provide a backdrop to this freedom and experience, establishing a set of morals and values that guide that liberty with a sense of personal responsibility.

I have no interest in having power over others and don’t much care for domineering attitudes at all. I prefer a more democratic approach and work hard to ensure that every voice and perspective is heard.
When something captures to my imagination and speaks to my beliefs, I go all in, dedicating my time, energy, thoughts and emotions to the project.
More ⇩

Experience

MONTESSORI KINDERGARTEN CHINA-XIAMEN
March-October 2019

English teacher teaches English to children ages 2-6. Preparing and delivering lectures. Teaching activities with children's groups, including songs and learning through play. General support for educators and directing children to daily activities.

CHARTWELL INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL 2017
Belgrade Serbia

Assistant to the student with development difficulties
• Encouraging a student to participate in individual and group activities. Using positive
reinforcement and encouragement to develop communicational skills. Helping to improve
sharing, self-esteem, and foster student ability to express himself, by using social stories.
• Directing student to recognize feelings. Maintaining a sense of calm and perspective during
stressful times in the classroom, by using cognitive behavioral therapy techniques.
• Writing daily and weekly reports to parents about subjects, homework, and other goals.
Recording daily data on a variety of aspects of student progress and behavior.
• Redirecting student to learning activities when are causing a distraction or not able to focus, and
providing instructions for upcoming events for an easier transition to the next activity or
location.
• Preparing the re-teaching material which student requires more time to learn. Helping student to
understand lesson with visual strategies, and motivating by positive support through verbal
praise.
• Directing student to the solution of the task by encouraging concentration while teachining english.

EAST-WEST CAMP 2017
(flagship award of alliance) Izmir, Turkey
Educational program and intercultural exchange
• Organizing activities for two groups of students from various parts of Turkey.
• Promotion of intercultural understanding. Inspiring and motivating in the development of new ideas,
skills and hobbies.
• Organization and participation in learning English, drama, art, art therapies '' Fractals '', planning team
building activities, sports games on water and in nature.
• Growth and development of personality through intercultural and social interaction.

CHILD CARE IN FAMILY 2016
Belgrade, Serbia

Two boys aged 3 and 6 years. Organizing going to the park, theater and playground. Preparations for
events organized in kindergarten. Incentive on the development of communication, creativity as on
development of motoring through various games. Learning English is adapted to their age.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Psychologist

Education University

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A1), Turkish (A1)

Sports  Crossfit

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Nope

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Dec 2019

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? No

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.