Member ID 1698020

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Mara

City/State Cabras/ Sardegna

Country Italy

Start Apr 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Mara?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear host family,
My name is Mara and I would like to be an Au pair beacause I wanna try a different experience, immerse myself in american culture and know all its aspects and traditions, explore places, meet new people ,live inside an american family and learn english my favourite language! I love work whit kids because they make you feel important, they listen to you, they're always lively and gives to you hapiness ! certainly working with children is a great responsibility and it will not always be easy but this is also an aspect that I like. From my experiences I have learned that listening is a very important thing that will allow you to establish a relationship of trust, children need to receive love, to be understood! The future host family the future host family should choose me because I am an empathetic, sunny girl and able to listen to the needs of children, I am very active, willing to learn new things and give my best! I would like to teach children many recreational activities, give space to their imagination, draw and build things but also play a lot and practice a lot of sport and stay in contact with nature !! I would also like to spend time in the kitchen with the children, making them feel like little cooks and pastry chefs. I believe that despite having traveled a lot and lived out in different places, I have an ability to adapt to new realities, I experiment and am always interested in new things. I hope to hear you soon !
More ⇩

Experience

I want to become an au pair because I love children and have always been in contact with them, I like being with them, playing, teaching them new things, I also think it's a job that requires patience and understanding (which not everyone has)
My experience with children varies I have babysat two children of different ages one of 4 years and another child of 7. But I have always looked at my cousins ​​from an early age. Obviously, the activities to do for children vary by age, for 4-year-olds activities that stimulate creativity and imagination would be better, for example building games where they can create freely.Instead, from 6-7 years old learning or experimental activities are better.
About working with children I like to get in touch with them, to experience different situations and reactions, but I especially love when children become attached to you and show their affection towards you! The world of children is vast. My qualities regarding childcare are definitely listening to them being always active. I am a kind and tolerant girl with children.
If there is anything else you want to ask me, I'm here !!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
French: Elementary (A2)
Spanish: Beginner (A1)

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, Ireland & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Apr 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.