Member ID 1930494

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Rebecca

City/State Cagliari/ Italia

Country Italy

Start Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 39 minutes ago

Would you like to contact Rebecca?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear family,
My name is Rebecca and I'm an eighteen aged Italian girl.
I am open to new experiences and always ready to help when needed!
At first I happen to be a bit shy and insecure, but then I open up. I consider myself as an extrovert, sunny, sensitive and empathetic person. These features often allow me to connect with people fairly quickly. I'm usually very careful about how people around me feel and do what I can to make them feel better.

I currently live with my mum and my cats. We live in the center of Cagliari, Sardinia’s main city. It is a small lively sea city, always full of tourists, especially in summertime, from all over the world. For a few years we rented my mother's room, due to economic difficulties, and hosted many foreign tourists.

I just graduated from high school and now I should start university. Last year I went to Edinburgh for three months as an exchange student. I was actually supposed to stay six months but i had to come back because of the coronavirus.
I also had my first work experience this summer, during which I worked for a month in a beach club for 13 hours a day.

As a child I lived in a house in the countryside so I grew up surrounded by nature and animals, now two of my great passions. I also like art, reading, drawing and photography. One of the things that makes me feel better is singing while playing guitar.
I have always played sports, for example athletics, sailing and fencing.

After being an au pair I would like to study abroad probably psychology or something related to natural science.
I currently have no English certifications and I would certainly need one to study abroad, therefore my idea was to work as an au pair and, for example when the children are in school or playing sports, to attend an English course to acquire a higher level.

Obviously I will be open to discuss everything with you to make it clearer! :)
More ⇩

Experience

I worked for two years in a row at a children's literary festival, where I had the opportunity to relate and play with them, and I have sometimes helped my mother with the children she currently babysits. I also have many childhood friends who have little siblings with whom I have spent a lot of time.
I consider myself quite creative and with the children we could invent new games and stories, paint together, make collages or create funny animals with the clay!

I want to become an au pair because I think it will be an important experience both from a human and a cultural point of view. Having already had an experience abroad alone, I am aware of both the difficulties and the advantages it can bring. Since I just finished high school, I think the right time to have this experience is right before starting university.

My expectations are to be able to acquire greater security, autonomy and independence in order to be able to get by on my own.

I would like to be hosted by a family able to welcome me warmly and make me feel at home, just as If I were a member of the family, an older sister for the kids <3

P.S. If the family is vegetarian there's no problem for me
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 8 Year/s

Sports  fencing, athletics, sailing

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems I am allergic to mold and dust

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Norway, Netherlands, United Kingdom, Sweden & Denmark

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2021

Latest starting date Nov 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.