Member ID 1780068

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Sara

City/State Creto/ Trentino Alto Adige

Country Italy

Start Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact Sara?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear host family, I’m Sara and I come from a small village in the North of Italy.
I am looking for an AuPair / Tata experience, ideally 2-3 months (from August to October 2021).

I am a friendly and down-to-earth person with values.
Moreover I am an organised person who is willing to take into consideration your needs.
I decided to become a primary teacher since patience and kindness characterise me.
Luckily I am not a homesick person.
I confess that I am a little bit messy but I promise to work hard to keep my room and the house as tidy as possible ;)

I graduated from High School in 2018 where I studied scientific subjects.
While I was a High School’s student, I used to work as a waitress on weekends and in the summer to save some money for myself.

Now I attend the University in Brescia (Italy). Once I graduate I will become a teacher. I will be working with children from 3 to 10 years of age and I am going to teach math, science, history, music and so on ...

My family consists of four people: my dad’s name is Valter and he is a workman, my mum Sonia is a hairdresser and my older brother is an electrician, his name is Marco.
Moreover two years ago we adopted our dog Jack, he is a sweet rottweiler ... Maybe “sweet” and “rottweiler” don’t fit in the same phrase, despite rottweiler’s bad reputation but I can say that he is a lovable, affectionate and quiet dog. We love him as a family member.

We enjoy travelling. We used to spend summer and winter holidays exploring Europe driving our RV. We visited all Italy’s regions, South of France, Austria and Croatia.
Since I was a child my parents gave me the chance to discover new places, that’s why travelling is still in my heart.

I am a very sporty person. I played volleyball for 10 years. Furthermore, thanks to living in a village surrounded by mountains, I am used to go walking and cycling in summer while during the winter I love skiing, moreover I would like to learn how to surf. In short, I love spending time outside doing sports, exploring and taking nature’s pictures.
Moreover, I enjoy cooking! I would like to let you taste some traditional italian dishes :)

During my AuPair experience I would like to spend my free time either by myself or with the host-family, especially if you will plan to visit a place or simply do something special.

My perfect host family should be open-minded and respectful.
I would love to be considered a big sister and daughter by you all ;)

I am an active driver and I used both manual and automatic transmission cars.
I have never driven on the left side, in fact I would appreciate if you could drive with me in the first days to help me.
More ⇩

Experience

When I attended High School, I worked for 2 months with infants as a nursery teacher (2017).
Since I am studying to become a teacher, I have done two internships: I worked as a teacher for a month both in a Nursery School (2020) and in a Primary School (2021).
From January to March (2021) I worked as a primary substitute teacher: I have taught geography, history and italian to 8 years old children.

Thanks to my experience and my passion, I can support children in their homework.

Firstly I would like to be an AuPair / Tata to travel and to get to know new cultures, secondly to improve my english skills and last but not least to get more experience with foreign children since all my experiences took place in Italy.
In my opinion, an AuPair’s experience will give me the chance to enrich both my personality and my professional side.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 15 Year/s

Sports  pallavolo, jogging, bici, sci

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Kingdom & Ireland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.