Member ID 2602135

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name sofia

City/State cuneo/ Piedmont

Country Italy

Start Oct 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), French (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 19 days ago

Would you like to contact sofia?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Italiano
Hi everyone,
my name is Sofia, I'm almost 20 years old and I live in Italy, more precisely in Cuneo.
I am attending the last year of the Commercial Technical Institute and in July I will get my diploma. I am a sociable, reliable and helpful girl. I have two brothers, the older is 23 and the younger is 7.
During the school holidays I often worked as a babysitter.
A family should host me because I'm an orderly, reliable, respectful of other people's spaces, proactive and polite.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Italiano
I would like to have this experience because I would like to be able to get to know a different culture than mine, perfect a new language, meet new people and visit new cities. But above all, putting myself on the line in a context different from mine.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 14 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 9 Year/s


Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Norway, Spain, USA & Portugal

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Oct 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

In my spare time I really like reading books, listening to music, going out with friends and traveling. Once this experience is over, I still don't know what I will do, I'm open to every possibility, i.e. maybe having another experience as an au pair in a different state or throwing myself into the world of work :).
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection