Member ID 2530128

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Fernanda

City/State Ecatepec de Morelos/ Estado de México

Country Mexico

Start Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Duration of stay 12-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 17 days ago

Would you like to contact Fernanda?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hi nice to meet you!

I'm Fernanda, I'm 24 years old and I'm from Mexico.

I've always really liked taking care of children, it's funny, generally at family gatherings I feel more comfortable either talking with adults or taking care of children, I also have fun spending time with people my age, but it's not always the case .

My maternal instinct is highly developed, I suppose a good part of it has to do with the fact that my younger brother is a boy with autism and I have taken care of him since I was 13 years old; he has helped me a lot to develop my sensitivity, patience and my ability to act quickly in different emergencies.

I like to help others and take care of them, that's why I would love to be an Au Pair, plus it is undoubtedly a new experience that I am very excited to live in the company of wonderful people like you.

I am an orderly, clean and comfortable person, if you need me to help you buy something in the supermarket, cook food, walk pets or something else, I will be happy to do it. You can also trust that, if you leave the house, I will be constantly checking in with you to update you on the status of the children, whether they have done their homework, finished eating or are about to sleep.

If you invite me to be part of your conversation, I'll be happy to listen and give my input, but if you prefer me not to interfere, I'll just do my duty, I'll be very happy to be there helping you take care of your children anyway.

I really appreciate you considering me to support you.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
My experience taking care of children goes back to several little cousins, my brother and the Missions of the school, where we visited rural areas of Mexico to live with people, help them in different activities and we took care of the children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Editor

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 18 Year/s

Sports  Natación

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, Spain, Italy, United Kingdom & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Feb 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I'm quite curious and maybe a little childish and restless. I really like board games and it saddens me that among my cousins and friends I can't play UNO, Monopoly or Twister because they don't like them and I really enjoy it a lot. I love to write and tell stories, I also have a TikTok account, but I prefer to play actively with the children I take care of, running around discovering treasure, in the parks or with lightsabers as if we were in Star Wars . I adore watching movies, listening to music and singing; I also love crowns and dressing up, so I'm 100% willing to dress up so I can play or if there's a party. As for quieter activities, I really enjoy reading fantastic stories and watching cooking and baking videos. I love DIY videos and I have a lot of fun putting them into practice. Finally, I love learning new things, meeting people and visiting places with a lot of history behind them.