Member ID 1779982

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Kay

City/State Gillingham/ Dorset

Country United Kingdom

Start Dec 2022 - Nov 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Kay?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile visited by 24 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Families,
My name is Kay, I am 21 years old. I live in a small town called Gillingham, in Dorset, which is located in the South West of England. I am an only child from my parents, however my dad remarried and had 4 more children. They range from the ages of the eldest being 11 and the youngest being 2. I absolutely adore my siblings and love being able to teach them new things and play with them. This is what sparked my interest in becoming an au pair, to be able to get the opportunity to travel to somewhere new whilst being able to enjoy time with a lovely family, and their child/children. I currently work in a Nursery in my hometown and it is so rewarding to teach the children new things. I think this makes me right for the position because I will be committed to helping the children improve their english, whilst also maybe being able to learn a new language myself. I look forward to experiencing a new culture, I absolutely love food and enjoy trying new foods. My favourite dish is carbonara. If I could, I would like to use the opportunity to improve my cooking skills.
I am well organised, neat and tidy. I help out around my home, everyday. Whether that be, doing the laundry or the washing up, I like being able to help in the house anyway I can.
More ⇩

Experience

My experience comes from looking after my own siblings, which is always a pleasure. I am also level 2 qualified in childcare and have been working in the nursery setting for over a year now. I have loved building a relationship with multiple different children and, it’s interesting to see them grow and develop their own personalities. Taking care of my siblings has allowed me to develop a routine, whether that be putting them to bed at night, or getting them ready for school. Of course, I am always around to help with their homework. As much as I enjoy this time with my siblings, I have always had a strong desire to travel. By being an au pair aboard, I get to combine the two things I’m passionate about, childcare and travel. Becoming an au pair abroad, allows me to open up my options, and perhaps help me map out my future.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 21 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1)
French: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Swimming

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, France, Indonesia, Italy & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2022

Latest starting date Nov 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I would describe myself as an open-minded, hard working, easy going, dedicated and responsible person. Sometimes I can be quite reserved, at first. However, once I open up and get to know you, I won’t stop talking! I am very flexible, and for me the most important part of being an au pair is the safety and happiness of the children. In the future, I would like to do as much travelling as I possibly can, perhaps even make a permanent move abroad.