Member ID 2602440

Nationality Dutch | More ⇩

Full name Hilja

City/State Haarlem/

Country Netherlands

Start Apr 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Dutch (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Hilja?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Hilja and I’m 20 years old,almost 21 in may.

I have been dreaming about becoming an au pair for a few years now because I love to discover new cultures and taking care of kids.

It would be a honor for me to also learn the kids new things and live in with a host family.

It would be a great experience for me.
More ⇩


Unfortunately I don’t have experience with au pair work yet.

I did do some babysitting and helped kids at my dance school learning all new routines
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Waiter/Waitress

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Dutch: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 7 Year/s

Sports  Dancing,but I just stopped because I was too busy with work

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Mar - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Japan, South Korea, Hong Kong & Taiwan

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I’m a very social girl but calm. I don’t give up easily so if I really want to achieve something I will go for it. I like to dance,I started when I was 5 years old, Sadly I needed to stop because of my work schedule. I’m a very Active person so I like to walk and do activities but I also love to just watch a movie. At the moment I work in a restaurant as a waitress. After being an au pair I would like to begin my study as nurse and work in mental health care.