Member ID 1923784

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Jana

City/State Leverkusen/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Country Germany

Start Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), French (B2), Spanish (B1), German (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Jana?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile visited by 38 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear host family,
I'm Jana, 18 years old and come from Leverkusen. I live here with my family, my parents and my two years older brother. At school, my favorite subjects were Spanish, French, and math. Spanish and math were two of my high school diplomas.
In my free time I like to do something with my friends, play the piano and like to bake. Most of all I like to bake crumble cakes and, of course, cookies during the Christmas season :). I also do gymnastics once a week, which I really enjoy. I'm just starting out with my driver's license.
For four years now, I have been taking the summer vacation regularly for two weeks as a supervisor for a youth camp. There I play with children and teenagers between the ages of 12 and 16 and accompany them on excursions.
I would like to work as an au pair abroad because I want to learn to speak a foreign language fluently and of course because I want to spend a lot of time with children. I can teach the children the German language or help them with their homework. I imagine a stay abroad to be very nice and exciting, because you live in a completely different family, get to know a completely different culture and have to communicate in a different language. I am interested in many different countries and their cultures with their festivals and customs, which is why I have specified so many target countries in the search criteria. I would also be very happy if I could see and visit as much as possible of the country and the place in which I would then live. In general, I think that you experience a lot during a stay abroad, that you gain a lot of experience and that funny moments or beautiful experiences will be remembered forever.
I'm looking forward to an eventful year as an au pair!
Warm greetings
Jana
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I would like to work as an au pair in a family because I would like to spend time with children. I am currently in the process of getting my driver's license so that I can drive the children everywhere and pick them up next year. I could also play with the children and teach them the German language.
For four years I have been going to a youth camp every summer for two weeks. There I look after children and young people between the ages of 12 and 16.
I have already taken part in two student exchanges to France (one week each) and one to London (for five days), gaining experience with the French and English languages ​​in three different host families.
I am aware that it is a bigger step to be away from home for half a year or even a whole year, to live in a different culture and with a different family. But I think that spending time with the children and helping them will be a great experience. I will do my best to be of service to you.
Even if at the beginning there might be difficulties with language or family, I will not give up immediately and want to go home, but will try to improve the situation.
At school I learned three foreign languages ​​(English, French and Spanish). I especially enjoyed French and Spanish, so I think a French-speaking or Spanish-speaking country would be perfect for me to improve my language skills and hopefully be able to speak one of the two languages ​​fluently.
Of course, the language is only one aspect that makes me want to go abroad. I think an au pair year like this has a lot of experience. You live as a new member of a family, spend a lot of time with children and get to know a new country, its culture and people.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)
French: Upper intermediate (B2)
Spanish: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Ja, Geräteturnen

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Chile, France, Greece, Netherlands & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2021

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.