Member ID 1558977

Nationality Finnish | More ⇩

Full name Vilma

City/State Lieto/-

Country Finland

Start Jul 2020 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Finnish (Native)

Last action 19 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hey my future host!

I am Vilma and I'm 17 years old. I'm from Finland which is a country in Europe. I have many siblings and during my life I have taken care of my little sisters, young relatives and other kids. So I can say I am pretty good at being around with children.

My dream of becoming an Au Pair started when I realized studying and school isn't for me, at least not for now. I've always been interested in travelling, other cultures and especially helping others. Also my dreams of becoming a doctor and a christian missionary worker are also basing on the fact, that I want to help people.

I really like kids and I like being around them. Like I told, I have many siblings (4 biological siblings), so I've learned and gotten used to the everyday routines with children. My family (I mean my relatives now) is also very big and full of children, whom I've taken care of.

I come from a christian family, so honesty, giving and helping and respecting others are really important values for me. I'm trying my best to implement these. I've been told that I'm self-imposed and hard-working. I do a lot of household chores, like laundry, dishes, vacuuming, window cleaning etc. I've also been a support student in school and an instructor of craft club for little children.

Being a babysitter brings you a lot of responsibilities. The child you are looking after is your first priority. I am very responsible and I know how important this kinda job is. I've been told that I am empathetic and thoughtful, so I think I'm very suitable to being an Au Pair. I also think that I'm pretty adaptable, so I manage to be in different kind of situations.

I can speak English well, because I have studied it for eight years. We also speak English often in my family, usually just for no reason. I think it's fun and developing speaking English even when you actually don't have to. So language is not a issue for me either.
More ⇩

Experience

I have imagined me being an Au Pair in South Korea or in the US. These countries are culturally very different but I am interested in working in both of them. I want to see the world and learn about different cultures. I am excited to see what is like to be for example in Korean household.

I've wanted to travel to the US as long as I can remember. I was very excited to be an exchange student there but financially it was pretty much impossible. I realized the whole exchange thing far too late, so I haven't had an opportunity to be an exchange student. Interest in working abroad grew a lot along this.

I got an idea of being a Au Pair from my mother. She tried to help me figure out what I want to do in the future. Because I am good at cleaning and taking care of children and I really enjoy to do so, I got excited about being an Au Pair right away. The idea of living in a different country interests me and getting to know new people is awesome.

I see myself taking care of one child. Moving to a different country with new habits and culture is amazing but it also can be hard. So having only one child to take care of makes things easier. I think I am pretty pliable, so of course I am open to consider being in a family which has more than one child. So nothing is excluded.

In my youth I want to experience different things and clear my thoughts about what I want to do in the future. As an Au Pair I'd have time to think. Maybe one day I am working full time with children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of Swedish (A2)

Sports  running, other exercising

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems pollen allergy, pets (can be around, but not for example sleep in the same house)

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.