Member ID 2610209

Can engage the kids in the following activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

Tutor for English, German, Sport

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Angelina

City/State Menden/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Country Germany

Start Mar 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (Native)

Last action 13 hours ago

Would you like to contact Angelina?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 19 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, my name is Angelina, I am 19 years old and have graduated from high school. Until recently I was still active in a football club and played for a total of 7 years. In my free time I like to cook, bake and read. When the weather is good, I also like to go for a walk through the forest or go to the nearby lake with friends. As for my personality, I can say that I always fulfill my tasks with full commitment and conscientiousness, but I also bring a lot of fun and opportunities to laugh.

I have been working as a volunteer childcare worker for various age groups during the summer holidays for 3 years. It was there that I discovered my passion for working with children. I have a lot of fun teaching children and learning a lot myself.

A host family should choose me because I am extremely reliable, flexible and very friendly. In addition, I approach every job with motivation and confidence.

I qualify for the position because I have been used to children since I was a child. As a big sister of a little brother and a little sister, I know what it's like to live with children and how much you can learn from the little ones. In addition, I volunteered for 3 years as a caregiver in holiday care, so I know what it's like to look after foreign children from other households or cultures. In my opinion, as an au pair you shouldn't forget your thirst for learning, I'm a person who is enthusiastic about learning and who tends to meet new things instead of turning them away.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
I have already completed various prevention training courses for my voluntary work as a summer holiday supervisor for children. In these 3 years I have learned what it means to guarantee initially unknown children a beautiful and unforgettable adventure. I played with them, did handicrafts and explored nature.

Furthermore, I have been giving private tuition in many school subjects for 5 years in my private family environment. My former school also often referred me to younger students so that I could help them with their studies. It gives me great joy when I can support other people or teach them something.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 13 Year/s
Japanese: Beginner (A1), Since 7 Month
French: Beginner (A1), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  Früher Fussball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Japan

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can involve and engage the kids in these activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

Can teach subjects English, German, Sport

To students of age group Infants (0-1), Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17), Young adults (18-30), Adults (31-60)

More ⇩

About me

I live in a house with my grandparents and my uncle and his family. I have 2 little siblings (brother and sister) who still live with our mother. If there is one thing I enjoy doing, it is exploring nature or doing sports. For the last 7 years I've been actively playing in a football club, otherwise I still like to ride my bike or wave board. I really enjoy listening to music and painting or crafting (I like to paint, but it's not really art). Besides, I have been attending a Japanese language course for 7 months. After the stay, I would like to have found something that might allow me to stay in Japan or start studying to be a teacher.