Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
Liberian
Everlyn living in Liberia

Everlyn (31 / Ms. ), Liberian, Babysitter living in Liberia looking for Au Pair & Nanny job in Germany & Netherlands for >1 year

Au Pair ID 1259174

Nationality Liberian

Full name Everlyn

City/State Monrovia/Montserrado

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Liberia

Start Feb 2019 - Jul 2019

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English

Last action 27 Jan 2019

0

1

100%

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

I am very interested in working for your family as an au-pair/nanny. I belong to a family of 20 including my father Joseph , He work as a businessman. My mother passed off during the civil crisis in Liberia.

My decision to work as an au pair has been difficult but necessary. While want to pursue my dream of working for your family. Previously, I worked as a Care Giver/ Child Protection Officer at National Old Folks and Children Home and have had the opportunity to learn significantly regarding child/elderly care and household management. I know just what it entails to look after kids/child and the elderly employing compassion, understanding, and patience. My training in providing care to children and adults started at a very early age. I chose to take this further when I obtained certification as a Caregiver in 2008 and have worked in this capacity ever since.

Working with people to ensure that they lead a dignified life is now my life’s mission. I am presently looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family in Sweden with whom I can work for a minimum of 12 /18 months. I am comfortable looking after children between the ages of 2 months to 17 years and the elderly as well. While I am not too keen on leisure time, just a few hours a week would be nice to smell the roses and stretch in the great outdoors.
More ⇩

Experience

I would like to tell you why I want to be an au pair and my experience. First of all, obviously I want to be an au pair because I can deal with kids /Elderly and I love them a lot. Secondly since I was a little it was my biggest dream spending a year in the Europe, Asia, Australia , Canada and New Zealand , knowing a new culture, meeting new people and living in a different Environment with a family as a new member. In addition to this, I believe that this is a big chance for me because I could improve my foreign language skills. I'm sure that if you choose me as your new au pair then we will have a great time together! I hope that this letter has given you some idea about me and what l am like, and I think I could be the right person to take care of your children/ family.

I have worked for many outstanding institutions in Liberia and other Africa countries taking care of family; I have vast experience in taking care of child/children and adult for so many years. Being an au pair means taking on new responsibilities, experiencing highs and lows, doing all kinds of things for the very first time. These experiences will make me to grow and let me to learn lots .You get the opportunity to work with children, have a hand in their upbringing and watch them grow.

I will be happy to speak with you and answer any questions that you may have about my personality and caregiving skills. It would also be nice to know more about you and your family. Thank you for your interest in my application.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Babysitter

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of English

Sports  Soccer,Basketbal,Volleyball

Religion Christian

Religion for you is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Height 161cm = 5'3"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Feb 2019

Latest starting date Jul 2019

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old, Senior

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 7

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
AuPair.com
Tel:
+49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax:
+49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email:
  info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us » Sitemap »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share your story with us! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!