Member ID 1045742

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Maël

City/State Montpellier/ Occitanie

Country France

Start Aug 2020 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (Native)

Last action 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile visited by 18 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi,
I would like to present myself. My name is Maël, I am French and I live in Montpellier ( South of France ) in my family. I was born on the 30th of August 1999, so you can guess that I am 20 years old. I began to be interested in the country of Korea and China three years ago. I have got one little brother, he is autistic so I can say that I am used to looking after children and I really like teaching them things such as cooking, French maybe, English (I am bilingual), and I really think it can be a good experience, first of all, for me and also for them. I don’t speak Korean and Chinese, but, every day I am trying to learn one or two words with my friends who support me in my approach. I never came to South Korea and China but it’s one of my dreams. I hope that my application will interest you. Feel free to ask me anything ^^

Best regards,

Maël
More ⇩

Experience

I take care of children since I have 15-16 years old, my neighbors always need someone for taking the children to school so most of the time I ask myself and stay with them since their parents come back.

I always like to be with children cause they perception of the world is different than yours cause they don't know the "real world" and hopefully for them, they always distracted by everything around them and that's why I love to be with them, I like to teach them a little bit more every day about the world around them and about what they want.

Cooking with them or play with them it's a good thing to make them more attentive so that's why I keep looking for something new everyday time I saw them.

I was working as a nanny in a family of two children's and it was always a good moment in my day to saw them.

Since the 28th of August, I was an au pair in London in a family of four with two little girls ( 5 & 8 years old ) and I love it but I came back because of the virus.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Au Pair

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  tennis, dance, swimming, running, etc..

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems iodine

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.