Member ID 1380783

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Arwa

City/State newcastle/ Tyne and Wear

Country United Kingdom

Start Apr 2020 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of Arabic (Native), English (Native)

Last action 1 Days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

*** I am open to move to anywhere in the world :) on the website i am only allowed to pick 5 countries, hence why you see the listed countries, but I am more that happy to consider other places!! :) So please don't let my profile heading stop you from reaching out X

Hello beautiful people,

About me:
My name is Arwa, I am from the UK but for the past 3 years I lived in China and worked as an English teacher, teaching kids aged between 2 and 11 years old.

Last November I started travelling Mexico and I fell in love with the country so I decided, to look for a job and stay here for at least 6 to 12 months. I ended up au pairing for 3 months then in June 2020 I decided to move back to the UK.

I am more than happy to relocate, having the help of the family to pay for my flights.

My Qualifications:
My educational background is in Psychology, both degree and masters competed in the the UK. I also have completed my TEFL training and have 3 years of experience in teaching English as a foreign language. I have also competed my training in Counselling skills, Nutrition and Yoga.

What I am offering:
What I am looking for is a nice welcoming family that may be interested in having an English home school teacher and/or nanny. I can stay with and help, when it comes to teaching and looking after their kids. Beside teaching English I can also help in other subjects, like Math which is my favourite, along with Science and Psychology.

What I can offer can vary depending on your needs and your kid(s) age(s), below are some ideas and options,

1. I can live with the family in exchange of my services, where I can help you all day from the moment the kids wake up to the moment they go to bed, this way I get more time to interact with your kids in English.
2. If your kids go to school, I can help you with homework after school
3. If you prefer for me to just accompany you seasonally, like specific holidays, Easter, Christmas, summer vacation or other holidays you have.


But we can also discuss and create something together that will suit you and your family’s needs. If interested or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.
More ⇩

Experience

Until earlier this year, i had no prior Au pair or nanny experience, but I have been working with kids for the past 3 years and I love it - beside looking after your kids I can also teach them English and help them with homework.


Last January 2020 i found a job as an Au pair in Mexico but it was short term, 3 months only.

I enjoyed it & would love to do it again! :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegan

Has health problems Gluten

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Apr 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.