Member ID 2538796

Nationality German, Russian | More ⇩

Full name Sofya

City/State Niederrieden/ Bavaria

Country Germany

Start Sep 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), French (B1), Russian (Native), German (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Sofya?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,
thank you for taking the time to read my letter.
My name is Sofya and i’m turning 17 years old in March. I am living with my mother, my dad and also my 5 year old brother and my 11 years old sister in Niederrieden. It’s a small vilIage in the south of Germany. We also own a big dog! At the moment, I am in my last year of school and i will graduate in June-July. I would like to be an Au pair because i like taking care of kids. Since i have 2 siblings too, i can tell that i really like to spend time with kids and teach them new things. It brings me joy! I’m aware of the challenging situations too, but i’m already prepared for that. I know that i have responsibilities for your kids and i will try my best to be like an older sibling for them. That’s why i want to be your Au pair. I am really excited to met you and your kids :)!!
Thank you for reading my letter and I am
looking forward to hearing from you,
Sofya
More ⇩

Experience

I watched many videos about being an Au pair and already noted important things. I would like to become an Au Pair because i like spending time with kids as i already mentioned before. It would make me very happy to work with them and help them trough their day! Another reason why i want to become an Au pair is the language. Since I’m already multilingual and i want to learn Korean better. I already thought a little bit of Korean myself. I can say basic words and phrases and read the Hangul. I’m really interested in the Korean culture and language :) I hope that this answered why i would like to be an Au pair.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Russian: Native Language, Since 17 Year/s
German: Native Language, Since 14 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 8 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s
Korean: Beginner (A1), Since 8 Month

Sports  Ja ich tanze

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries South Korea

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

There is a few things i can say about myself. I’m a calm and patient person. I have no problems with stressful situations because i can handle them good. Also i’m a very perfectionistic person and i like doing things the right way! Not to forget is that i’m also a very flexible and spontaneous person, i don’t mind when plans change suddenly. Maybe the beginning will be tiring but i’m sure i will get along with it after a few days. One of the things I like to do is cooking, I often cook for my siblings and myself. In my free time I like to draw, i’m really into art. Also i like to go on walks with my dog and listening to music. Whenever i have free time I study languages and read a lot of books! When it’s summer, I often go skate boarding. At home i sometimes like to dance too! After being an Au Pair i would like to be language translator or an Artist for Art. But i’m not sure yet because i wanna work with kids too. I will see what the future brings me.