Member ID 1715525

Nationality Danish | More ⇩

Full name Natalie

City/State Roskilde/

Country Denmark

Start Jan 2021 - Mar 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), Norwegian (B1), Danish (Native), English (Native)

Last action 21 hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile visited by 21 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello!
My name is Natalie and I am from Denmark. I am turning 21 at the end of January and I would love to come and join your family in Spain for a couple of months:)

I am a part of two sets of twins and a younger brother where I am the eldest (30 minutes older than my twin sister;))
I was raised speaking both danish and English fluently through my danish mother and English father.

The biggest reason that I want to become an au pair is that I love spending time with children.
As mentioned earlier I grew up in a big family where I always loved to play and look after my siblings.
Another reason is that my siblings and I had an au pair for over 2 years who we still keep in touch with and see as our big sister. I would love to be a part of a family in the same way.

I love to cook, especially with a lot of greens and vegetables as I am a pescatarian.
I would love to partake in any family activities, especially cooking.
I would be happy to prepare you a danish meal or two, if you are interested?:)

I love to learn about new cultures and what better way to do that than to live with a family in Spain. I would be happy to learn about your culture and in return you can learn about danish culture.
I spend most of my summer holidays in Spain and also studied Spanish in school. I am not fluent but I would love to be.

I love sports and have played football all my life. I also love to swim, read stories and be creative.
I have worked as a gymnastics instructor for children at the age of 4-11. Here I have been a volunteer in planning and being a part of gymnastic overnight camps for those children. My favourite part was reading the bed time stories for the children. I love reading stories and would be more than happy to read a bed time story when the parents are too tired;)

I have also worked as a swim instructor for the children in the age of 5-8 and I loved it very much.
I have been a scout since I was 10 and later I have become a scout leader where I have hosted camps for children at the ages of 6-15.
I love being outdoors and doing fun activities such as making bond fires or just going for walks in the forest, we had a lot of those in Denmark.

I have worked in a kindergarten taking care of children from the ages 1-4 where I have learnt about different ways to care for babies and small children. There I had become a professional in changing diapers and wiping up spilled milk:)

I have taken courses in lifeguard training as well as first aid training and through my volunteer work with DFUNK (danish young refugees organisation) I have had courses in the best way to communicate with small children as well as older children.

I have always been a creative and curious child.
One of the biggest sides of my personality is being creative. I love to draw and do collages, which I have done a lot with the children in my kindergarten as well.

I have tutored children in maths as well as English and art and try to make it as fun as possible both for my self and the children. My youngest brother has a hard time sitting still at a table to learn so I would take him out on walks or bake a cake. That way we would both have fun and he would learn some maths.

I would love to lend some extra hands wherever I am needed and be part of your family in whatever way you want.

Sincerely,
Natalie
More ⇩

Experience

There is many reason why I would like to become an au pair in Spain.
I love having children running around your legs happily. I love reading bed time stories. I love solving problems. I love cooking and being creative. I love playing with Lego and I even love changing diapers and cleaning up spilled milk.
When I was younger I had the best au pair I could ever ask for. She was like a big sister to my siblings and I.
This was the environments was raised in and an environment I love dearly.
I would love to be a part of such an amazing and some times challenging environment whilst learning better Spanish.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education College

Language Knowledge

Danish: Native Language
English: Native Language
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s
Norwegian: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  I have played ball sports (football, baseball) and swim a lot (have been a swimming and gymnastics instructor for many years)

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Mar 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.