Member ID 1632897

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Júlia

City/State San Esteban d\'en Bas/ Girona

Country Spain

Start Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Catalan (Native), Spanish (Native), Catalan (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear family,
I am Júlia . I am a girl who wants to travel for a bit before starting a degree in social care that is why I want to be an au pair for a year.

During 2014-2018 I did my secondary. I studied a levels in humanities during 2018-2020 to go to university but I realized I want to travel and learn new cultures and new habits. I passed these courses very nicely and I’m ready to go to college to study social care, I am more focused in arts and social sciences and not scientific subjects. But I decided to do an au-pair first, and then if I am ready, I would love to do this degree.
What can I tell you about myself? I am a responsible, nice and empathetic girl. In my daily routine, I’m organized and dynamic. I enjoy having quality time with my family and friends. In addition, I am a person who wants to do many things, I like to discover new things: people, places, cultures.
When I have some spare time I like to spend time with my family and friends, and I also like listening to music. I love attending concerts too and doing different outdoors activities.
In my free time I like social media, listen to music, going out with my friends, play board games, take care of my dog and read books. I also like animals, go walking, do art and I am interested in ancient cultures. I love being involved in activities with children but I hope this experience will help me to find out more hobbies.
Since I was little, I know my biggest dream is to travel. During the compulsory secondary education, I had different opportunities to travel and to take part in projects with different types of people. I consider that these opportunities helped me to discover the world and myself, as well. I like travelling because I think it is the best way to strengthen as a person and to discover new people.
I live with my family, my mother Anna, my stepfather Pere and my little sister Martina. I also have an older sister, named Mar, who is living with her boyfriend, Gerard.
I was born in Banyoles, Catalonia, Spain. At age of 6, we went to live to another city, called Olot, were I grew up.
As for my experience with children, throughout the time of 2018 and 2019 I took care of some children of my town:
During summer 2018 I had the opportunity of volunteering in a summer camp of my town, organized by the local government. The children were between the ages of 3 and 6. This experience taught me a lot and I became more interested on doing some activities with them.
In the summer of 2018 I was the babysitter of a 1 year old child. From Monday to Friday I went to his home by bicycle. I spent the mornings with him. We played with his games, we danced, and others. Also, I gave his lunch and put him to bed for his nap.
During the school year of 2018-2019 I took care of two girls of my town. The oldest was 6 and the youngest was 4 years old. Monday afternoon and some other days, I went to their home to spend time with them. During the afternoon, I picked the girls up from school, we had a snack, I helped them with the homework and then we did some different activities and games, for example, puzzles, dancing, painting…
This year 2019-2020 I have been teaching mathematics classes to a 11-year-old boy. I help him to concentrate and to understand the activities. This child has attention-deficit hyperactivity disorder and I try to help him doing different mathematics activities to keep his concentration.
Last year, 2019, I went to Montpellier, France to work two weeks in a school. This activity was organized by my high school. I stayed there with 3 and 10-year-olds.
Being there I realized I liked to be with children and help them with what I am able to. Also, we enjoyed good moments like the end of school year celebration, when we did different activities. Also, I taught them some Catalan and Spanish words.
During this summer, I have been taking care of two children. The oldest is 6 years old and the youngest is 4. We liked going out, play some board games and going to the swimming pool. Also we did some school exercices.

Other experiences I had - Last summer I worked in a bar, where I had the opportunity to assume responsibility and I learnt teamwork.

Working with children always caught my eye. My mother had worked with children, doing after school workshops and painting classes. Thanks to her work I decided to do babysitting to be with children and spend good times with them.
During the babysitting I have done I realized I like doing some activities that they like and introduce others. Since I was 14 I have been working with infants, to have experience but also to save money and this let me be more independent.
I consider that as an au pair and as a person I can help you with the daily routine of your children, take part in their process of growing up and show you some cultural traditions of my country.

Personally, I think I would like to live in London, or different cities of the UK, for the culture, the people. Since I was little, I love this country and I would like to experience it.

This experience would mean go out of my comfort zone, make my dream come true: travel, and increase my relationships. In addition, it will help me to know if I want to study and what I want to study. I have been dreaming about this experience for years and now I have the opportunity, I would like to make the most of it.

I would like to be able to get to know the culture, improve my English and spend time with the family and the children. Moreover, I would like to be independent, stay with a host family and be able to make some friends and live new experiences. This would let me grow personally and learn a lot.

If you think we can get along well and share this experience, so send me a message with any questions you have.
Thank you for your time,
Júlia.
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education College

Basic knowledge of English (A2)

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems I have a low lactose intolerance

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Oct 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.