Member ID 1937790

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Chiara

City/State Udine/ Friuli-Venezia Giulia

Country Italy

Start Nov 2021 - Feb 2022

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Chiara?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear family,
I'm Chiara, an Italian girl aged 18 and I'm looking for a family where I can be part of family's life and have an enriching and happy experience.
I’m so exited to live with a host family because I’m ready to open my heart to the family that will decide to choose me. I think this is the most relevant thing, finding a second family with whom I can share one of the most important moment of my life.
Another reason why I would like to do this experience is because I desire to meet new people and to build a solid relationship with them.
What cheers the house are surely kids!
I believe that kids with their enthusiasm are capable to cheer up people around them, even in bad moments.
Spending a lot of time with them, I acquired the safety skill, because kids need to be constantly controlled by an adult to keep them safe.
I'm a dynamic, careful and friendly girl, who loves to have fun and make those ones around her feel good: I never get tired of listening to anyone who needs some sort of support, reassuring them and making them smile!
I also adapt to pretty much every situation and I love new experiences and challenges.
I am an only child, but I have 9 cousins, all younger than me, who are like brothers to me (aged between 2 and 15 years).
My parents have always been very present in my life, despite the fact that they do quite demanding jobs (my father works in a company and my mother is a kindergarten teacher).
I live in a fairly small town, in the province of Udine, which is located a few kilometers from the center of Udine, the largest city in my region.
I have traveled a lot, so despite living in a small city, I can also adapt well to big cities.
I attended high school of human sciences in the psycho-pedagogical address.
Thanks to the school I was able to do several internships and I worked in contact with the children.
I had the opportunity to help some teachers at the kindergarten, and in the summer I also worked as an animator at the summer camp.
I am an Italian native speaker and I was born in Italy, but I know several languages.
I speak fluent English and German, learned in school, and I also learned some Spanish, as my uncle lives in Spain and always teaches me a lot.
Unfortunately, I have never had the opportunity to live abroad, but I have traveled a lot, so I know how to juggle languages quite well.
I have no allergies to any type of food in particular, and I am willing to eat and taste any food I am offered, vegetables, meat, fish, soups, pasta, ethnic food (the only things I can't eat are cheese and beans. ).
If the family likes it, since cooking is one of my passions, I can also let them try some typical Italian dishes.
I have never had any type of serious illness in my life and during this pandemic I have never contracted covid 19.
I am vaccinated with both doses of Pfizer vaccine and I have the green pass, the European certification.
I love animals, especially pets, and if the family needed them I would be willing to take care of them too (for example walking the dog or changing the cat's litter box)
I don't have a driving license yet, but in Italy I was studying to get it, so if there is a need I can do it there too.
More ⇩

Experience

As I said before, since I have 9 cousins, all smaller than me, I have always taken care of them.
Since I was little, I have always had a predisposition to work with children.
I had the opportunity to work in a kindergarten for a few months, last year and even two years ago (this year unfortunately because of the covid I was not allowed), I worked as a summer entertainer in a holiday center, for 4 consecutive years, and for a short time I also helped a friend of mine to babysit.
As I said before I have always dreamed of doing a job where I could be in contact with children, and this seems to me the best solution.
I am very willing and can't wait to start this new experience.
I am very happy to be able to make myself useful, to help a family take care of their children and I am sure it is a productive experience for both of us.
I think the au pair experience is a great possibility for me, as I have dreamed of living abroad all my life.
I expect to live in a peaceful and convivial environment, in which I can feel welcomed and well-liked, almost as if I were part of the family.
I would like to actively contribute to family life and make the children like me well, I would like to be able to show you my Italian culture and I would like to learn something about life there.
I would like to live in a country where English is spoken, because it has always been my preferred language.
I have no precise ideas about my host family, I would just like to find kind and helpful people, and above all many children to look after.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education College

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
German: Intermediate (B1)

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Ireland & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Earliest starting date Nov 2021

Latest starting date Feb 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.