Member ID 1983139

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Alba

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Valencia/ Valencia

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Spain

Start Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Good knowledge of Catalan (C1), English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Alba?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Alba and I was born 32 years ago in Valencia, eastern Spain.
I am the fourth and therefore the smallest member of my family. My parents and my sister are my main references in my life.
I am the result of many learnings by observation, lived experiences and my own abilities and capacities.
Thanks to the education received in positive values of respect, listening, help, understanding, empathy and sensitivity towards any living being, I have a very good human quality.
I come from a family of hard-working people. Thanks to your efforts, I have been able to access my educational training. I studied psychology because I have always enjoyed helping people in difficult and suffering moments. Although it is true, I consider it important to convey to you that I am not currently exercising it.
Now I start my online training in Administration and Finance.
It is good to know the limits of oneself and for this reason, I have considered it important to redirect my work path to a more documentary management field, which lacks suffering.
Learning to manage oneself the degree of sensitivity towards the suffering of others, without having a negative impact on personal well-being and professional development, takes time and a lot of learning.
If I continue to explain about myself, I will tell you that what makes me happiest and what I enjoy the most in my life are the simplest situations and experiences.
Singing and dancing revitalize me. I really like to talk and share although I am also beginning to enjoy silence.
I am aware that I am an ignorant person since I do not know 99% of the things that comprise life and therefore, I do not limit myself to acquiring new learning.
I like to overcome fears and propose personal challenges that help me grow internally.
I really enjoy family gatherings and fun times with my friends.
I like to help and try to make life easier for the people I interact with during my day.
I have the firm belief that in each of my acts, I have to act in the best way that I can to offer the best of myself to the rest because it is a good way to promote a better relationship in society.
In all the most beautiful moments that I remember, there is a kind face, a great laugh and a feeling of affection.
I also have negative aspects. Sometimes, I limit myself for fear of doing things wrong or I forget my ability to learn or improve.
Regarding the language, I have a perfect command of Spanish since it is my native language, although there is always something to improve, such as vocabulary expansion, for example. I also speak Valencian, a dialect of the city where I was born and grew up.
In relation to fluency in speaking an international language such as English, my level is basic (B1 Pearson) although my experience in Bournemouth or when I travel abroad, allows me to affirm that the information I transmit, even with grammatical errors, it's understandable. I have the ability to learn the language and I can obtain good fluency in dialogue.
More ⇩

Experience

I have never worked as an Au pair. I have four nephews and have worked with boys and girls ranging in age from 1 year to 12 years. I have also worked with teenagers.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
Catalan: Advanced (C1)
English: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Bailar, andar por el monte

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Ireland, Italy, Norway, Portugal & Switzerland

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Earliest starting date Nov 2021

Latest starting date Jan 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.