Member ID 1727476

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Ilaria

City/State Verona/ Veneto

Country Italy

Start Jan 2022 - Mar 2022

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (B2), German (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Ilaria?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear Host family,

my name is Ilaria and I am 21 years old. I live in a small village near Verona, Italy with my mum, my dad and my sister, who is 19. I live a pretty simple life, all my friends and family live near me, so I can hang out with them whenever I want. Unfortunately I do not have much free time, given that i take the train very day to go to University. I attend University in a small city called Trento, which is an hour train ride from my hometown. Currently I am studying foreign languages and literatures for tourism and business, more specifically I am studying German and English. However, I attended a language oriented high school, where I studied English, German and Spanish. Actually, as I am writing this letter, I’m in Valencia, Spain, doing an Erasmus exchange.
I am an easy-going person, I enjoy spending time outside, walking around the countryside or simply reading a book in my garden. One big passion of mine is baking. This is a new hobby for me, developed during the quarantine period of last year. I find baking really calming and challenging at the same time. Another interest of mine is watching motives; I’m a big fan of the film culture and I particularly enjoy learning about the behind the scene aspects of a movie and reading reviews and critics.
More ⇩

Experience

I think that I am a suitable candidate because I already have some experience as a childcare worker abroad. In the summer of 2016 and 2017 I did an internship in two different kindergartens in Germany. There I had to assist and help children from age 6 to 10 and from age 2 to 3. My task was to help them with their homework, to play with them and overall to take care of them. I also worked with the staff of the kindergarten, helping them in any task, from cleaning to organising actives etc…
I also give language classes to struggling teenagers and to be honest I really enjoy helping my friends to improve their language skills. I helped a friend of mine to prepare for the IELTS exam, which he successfully passed.
I would like to be an Au pair abroad because as a langue student I want to improve my skills as much as possible. I also adapt very quickly to change, I like it, it makes me feel more motivated and stimulated. My experience living and studying alone in Spain made me more responsible and self-aware, however I really want to gain more experience working abroad.
Obviously, I enjoy spending time with children, I find it rewarding and motivating. I have little cousins and I am always around them and playing with them.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 15 Year/s
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 5 Year/s
German: Intermediate (B1), Since 7 Year/s

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems allergic to dogs and cats' hair

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2022

Latest starting date Mar 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.